Rent Siesta Key Property Reviews

Search
Here we have compiled a list of reviews by property name in alphabetical order. This is a great tool to find a property with the best reviews. With well over 1,000 reviews collected, Rent Siesta Key is rated one of the highest vacation rental companies in the central gulf coast area of Florida. We do our best to make sure the property you have rented for your vacation is clean, organized, and without any issues prior to your arrival. with our no-hassle check-in process, you can simply arrive at the property and begin to enjoy your vacation. Single family homes and condominiums are complex pieces of real property and issues do arise from time to time. In this event, we will work diligently to rectify any issue that is within our scope of work as quickly as possible.

Our owners as well as our team get very excited to receive glowing 5-star reviews, but the 3 and 4 star reviews help us and the property owners improve on any deficiencies and improve the quality that we strive to achieve with every rental. 
Here we have compiled a list of reviews by property name in alphabetical order. This is a great...Read More
Total Reviews: 10
Our Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2017
Taylor R.
We had a great time at the Alvarado property in Sarasota. The property was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We would certainly return.
Very Nice One-Month Stay; But Lamps Needed
Rating:
Review Date: 03/02/2017
James F.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Alvarado. The house is nicely updated, has a very open floor plan, and is equipped with all of the amenities that we'd wanted. Everything worked well, and visiting friends thought the house was comfortable and lovely. The video is an excellent representation of what the property looks like. We would have gladly rented next year as well, but discovered that the price was raised by nearly 15 percent, and so we found another option. The only downsides of the property were the lack of sufficient lighting - it's dark inside, and we had to borrow two lamps. There is also noise during the day coming from the VW dealership over the back fence, sometimes starting at 6 a.m.; and, while the front yard is nicely landscaped, the sandy, weedy back yard could use landscaping.
Spring Training in Sarasota
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Tim R.
Overall a great experience at Alvarado, This was an annual spring training trip, first time in Sarasota, Property was very clean and spacious, Great location, close to all types of restaurants, shopping, sites, and Siesta Key Beach, The house could have additional lighting in the bedrooms, ceiling fans in the bedrooms, and several more TVs (only one TV). Would stay again at Alvarado if could not find a comparable property
2 Weeks in March
Rating:
Review Date: 03/15/2016
Very quiet and serene setting in Sarasota, with easy access to downtown and the beaches. Only suggestion for owners would be to close in the rear space (so it is a lanai) which would allow guests to sit outside late in the evening
A wonderful vacation and a perfect rental.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/29/2016
George L.
Our Alvarado experience was perfect. The home was very clean when we arrived. The furnishings were comfortable and allowed for TV watching in one room and reading in another. The bedrooms were perfect and by the way the mattress in the main bedroom was so comfortable. I haven't had as good a night sleep since I have been home! There were plenty of towels, dishes,and a wonderful big Keurig that only needed filling every couple of days. The location could not have been better. It was so easy to get to Siesta Beach, Historic Sarasota, Lido Beach, the Circus Museum and other attractions. We loved our stay and would visit again without a doubt. The only thing I might suggest is a beach umbrella, as they were $22.00 a day to rent. We ended up buying one and leaving it with a friend.
Great location in Sarasota
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2015
RODIA N.
The house suit our crew perfectly.
Well-maintained and well-equipped property"
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2015
TEschmann
The property has been completed updated and is probably as modern on the inside as most new homes. It is well-equipped with everything you need for a great vacation, including BBQ grill, washer/dryer and big-screen TV. I viewed the promotional video of the home before renting and the house was better than the video. The only issue it the property is not near the beach, but with a rental car we could either be at Siesta Key or downtown in just a few minutes. Everything was perfect and we recommend both the house and the vacation home rental company.
Manager Response: 02/19/2017
The property is centrally located on the mainland between Siesta Key and Downtown Sarasota. Siesta key is no more than 2 miles from the property with the nearest beach access at 2.3 miles. Grocery stores, shopping, movie theater, restaurants are all within 2 miles from the property. Downtown Sarasota is located 4 miles from the property. You also have access to a day dock for a boat which is very uncommon in such a central location.
Great Vacation Property!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Todd E.
The properly was in excellent condition and appears to have been recently updated. It's a great place for families or groups. New stainless-steel appliances, new BBQ grill, new kitchen cabinets, floors. Beds were great. Washer and dryer on site. Plenty of towels. Includes a great outdoor patio area in fenced yard. In a quiet neighborhood on a dead-end street. We loved the place and recommend it!
Great home!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2015
Rebecca B.
This house was perfect. Located close enough to the beach but off the beaten path. Big enough for all of our family and our Florida family to gather at. Very clean and updated. Easy to communicate with their downloadable app!
March break
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2015
Fantastic.
Total Reviews: 30
Excellent house and great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/08/2017
Location can hardly be better. About a 2-minute walk to the center of Siesta Key Village and just over 5 to the beach. Yet out of the bustle and very quiet and relaxed. Close to a great grocery store (Morton’s Siesta Market).
The house is roomy and easily fit our group of two couples. Great beds, good AC, plenty of space and adequately furnished. Fully functioning kitchen with enough pots and utensils for most.
Recommend this location.
Beauty and Convenience Together
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Victoria M.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avenida de Cortez. The home was beautiful and clean. The bed in the master was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, which was kept clean during our visit. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was very nice to have a washer and dryer on site. We walked to the beach and the village. Questions were answered by the property manager in a timely manner before our stay. We had an overall very pleasant stay.
Excellent vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2017
Regina S.
Thank you for all everything. Beautiful and clean house. :)
Wonderful Experiance
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Taylor R.
We ave been traveling to Siesta Key for some 5 or so years now and this has been by far the best property we have rented. The location, cleanliness, and overall experience with the management company was fantastic. No check-in or key's to pick up, just went straight to the property and started our vacation just as if it were our very own vacation home. The property is exactly as pictured and very well maintained. The grocery store is also just down the street in the village.
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at Avenida De Cortez property. Glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the area. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Great condo in siesta keys village
Rating:
Review Date: 03/15/2017
We rented this condo for a week in February. The condo is lovely and there were some very nice extras, such as beach chairs, an umbrella, even a cooler and toys for trips to the beach. The lovely private pool was very nice to come home to after an active day. The location is very convenient to the village restaurants shops and bars. The only small problem we encountered was that when walking home the first night there was absolutely no street lighting which made us feel slightly unsafe. We used the flashlights on our phones to see our way home. This is something the village should address, and has nothing to do with the condo itself, but after that evening we always left the condos exterior lighting on for sure.
The Best...
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2017
This was our first visit to Siesta Key and we had so much FUN that we'll be returning next year. A big part of our enjoyment was staying in this condo: Roomy, private, heated pool and so close to the village - can't beat the location. Joe, the manager, was personable and couldn't have been more attentive to our needs. Our overall experience was really a 5 star Plus...
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying at Avenida De Cortez property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you next season.
Our stay at the beach house
Rating:
Review Date: 01/15/2017
Lina S.
It was easy and with fast response.
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying and the great review.
Perfect spot
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Our family was very happy and pleasantly surprised to see the condition of the home to look so new. The bedrooms and carpeting seemed very new. Great layout which allowed us to have some privacy. Also great location, walking distance to beach and shops. Bicycles in the garage were in good shape as well and we enjoyed them.
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental.
Beautiful :)
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Cheryl S.
This was my second time at this rental property. Both experiences were wonderful!
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Felt like a Honeymoon all over again!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2016
This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on. The townhouse we rented played a huge part. Not only is it it up to date, spacious, and beautifully decorated, but it's location is what made such a difference! It is literally walking distance to the heart of ocean blvd, where all the restaurants and bars are at. Ladies, I could wear heels and still walk comfortably. It's a easy bike ride to the beach too. We would park our car at the public beach parking early with all our beach stuff and bike it back to the house to have breakfast. Then we would bike back to the beach, grab our stuff from the car, and go relax on the most beautiful beach ever. Of course, can't forget the pool. It was so nice to dip into after the beach or have a happy hour at. We will definitely be returning!
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for the rave review. Look forward to accommodating you in the future.
A perfect week!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2016
We loved everything about our vacation this year! It was our family's first visit to Siesta Key. The property was exactly as we expected from the pictures and written description. The space was very well-suited for 5 adults, clean, and well-maintained. We had a few questions upon our arrival that were answered in a timely and consice manner. We downloaded their app which made check-in and out very easy. We walked to the beach daily and the proximity to SK Village made nightly visits to restaurants and entertainment a breeze. We truly walked everywhere! There is nothing that we would change and we look forward to a return visit.
Great Rental - Will Definitely Stay Again!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2016
Jenny E.
My husband and I stayed at Avenida De Cortez for an anniversary trip. We wanted something private and relaxing and this location did not disappoint! I would not have been more pleased! The unit had everything we could ask for and more! The pool was perfect, the location close to everything - we could even walk to the beach! The mobile app made checking in and out a breeze as well.
A week to remember
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2016
John G.
We had excellent weather, a great location, and the water temp was 75-80 each day... what more could you ask for.
Delightful 3 weeks
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2016
Lots of space to spread out. Super bathrooms. Great location. Steps may be an issue for young and old. Pool was nice to have, a real
plus.



.
Fun in the Sun!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/28/2016
Beautiful property with great location! As always loved our time at Siesta. This property is the perfect location as it is steps from shopping/restaurants and a couple of blocks from the beach!
Very nicely furnished and maintained village house
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2016
It was a perfect setting; a couple of blocks from the village, and 4-5 from the ocean. It couldn't have been better. The townhouse itself was nicely furnished and very clean. It didn't feel like a townhouse because it was completely walled in in the back, and had a private pool.
Nice Place
Rating:
Review Date: 10/19/2015
Thomas F.
Would rent again
A nice rental
Rating:
Review Date: 10/13/2015
CarissaCousineau
My husband and I enjoyed this vacation rental. It was right in town and about a 10 min walk to the beach. The only things that we thought could be better were the dishwasher (left dishes dirty after 2 washes) and the tire on the men's bike was flat and we couldn't get it inflated as it was not a universal tube. We even took it to a local shop and they didn't have the means to put air in the tire. We rented a bike for the week instead (50.00 usd). Other then that, the place is very nice and near the shops and restaurants.
Beautiful Home
Rating:
Review Date: 08/31/2015
Cheryl S.
This was a wonderful home, extremely comfortable and inviting. I am planning to make this an annual vacation location.
Excellent place in Siesta Key.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/31/2015
Great place with a location close to main street of town you can walk everywhere. The townhouse is well stocked, nice beds and fantastic bathrooms. And a cool pool in the back. If you don't like to walking far to the beach (which is 4-5 blocks away) you can drive to one of the many beach parking lots they offer.
Great Location with Plenty of Luxury Living Space
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Antonio R.
Great location. We were worried about the multiple staircases due to our toddler, however a baby gate was provided. The location was perfect. With the exception of a 10 minute drive to publix we did not have a reason to move our car all week. The home felt luxurious, nice furniture, private pool, flat screen TV's and an amazing master bedroom. We had a great stay and the home accommodated my family of 4 along with my in-laws for one night with room to spare. One downfall, the washer needs to be replaced, it worked for the week but would require prompting when it is stuck in position.
Siesta Keys, Aaahhh!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2015
michael h.
We loved the condo layout, with the 2 separate living spaces. The beds were comfortable along with the furniture in the T.V. viewing areas. We did not want for anything, and everything was within walking distance. We definitely will be coming back!
Great stay in siesta key
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
We spent a fantastic 2 weeks in siesta key, the house was in a great location, less than a five minute walk to the village. The house was very comfortable, clean and had everything you needed, the only small negative was it would have been nice to have shade over the eating area outside. We will be back
Beautiful house, beautiful vacation, beautiful memories!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2015
David H.
Really enjoyed the stay. Very clean, great location, The longer we stayed the more we fell in love with the place. We had 2 adult daughters go with us and one slept in the murphy bed. She thought that room was a little small. No other complaints. Pool was clean, loved the layout of the house, the house was like new. Garage door opener not provided but we would definitely stay here again.
Review of Avenida De Cortez 23 - 30 May
Rating:
Review Date: 06/02/2015
Laura K.
This place was awesome, only issues we had were in the Master Bedroom several of the outlets did not work. Other than that, a great location. Everything we needed was there, we will recommend this place to others and hope to come back someday! I give this place a 5 on all accounts
Manager Response: 06/02/2015

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at "Avenida De Cortez". The wall outlets are connected to the light switch.
Perfect in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
We stayed for the week of Easter 2015. It was just perfect in every way. Our teens enjoyed the nearby village. I liked that the store was so close I could walk to it. We all enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have a T.V in the room where the Murphy bed was. Otherwise it was very clean and well stocked with towels and dishes. We will definitely stay here again. The bikes were nice to use to get to the beach. Thank-You very much. The Merino Family
Great Family Spring Break
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2015
Good located home seconds away from the main strip in Siesta Key and only minutes away from the beach. The home was really nice and clean, the private pool is great for relaxing at the house with kids. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.
Feb rental
Rating:
Review Date: 02/19/2015
Eleanor L.
Our stay at this townhouse was terrific. It was very clean and we'll stocked. The location was the best . We could walk to siesta village. The management was very helpful and came to heat pool immediately. Joe m was so helpful. Loved our stay n will try to get place again next year. Thanks it gets a rating of 5
Great home close to The Village
Rating:
Review Date: 02/09/2015
We had a wonderful stay at this home. It has plenty of space and you can walk to The Village. The beach is down a ways, but not that far. It has a private pool in the backyard and a beautiful kitchen.
Perfect getaway spot!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/05/2015
joseph l.
Everything from start to finish was seamless loved the location and condition of the property.
Manager Response: 01/06/2015

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at Avenida De Cortez for your vacation and glad you enjoyed it.
Total Reviews: 7
Wonerful vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Karen J.
Very clean with updates.
Siesta Key, FL Bay Oaks - A22
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Karen C.
We had a wonderful time. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in at Siesta Key. We loved watching the boats go in and out of the bay.
Bay Oaks A22 mid july stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2015
Very pleased with the condo, large rooms lots of space. Good location close to siesta beach.
Bay oaks
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
Roman K.
We stayed in the unit for a week and a half and it was great. We loved our stay. Checking in and out was very convenient. Really enjoyed the clean unit we were in. The view from both floors was awesome. The dock was great and fishing off it was fun.
wonderful vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2015
This is a quiet, but centralized location from the Siesta Key village, beach access, and main roads. Our daughter, son in law, and granddaughter shared the space with my husband and I. It was a perfect setup since there are two separate suites with king beds. It is well maintained and has a pretty view from the porch. Met some nice people at the pool and a lot from the Chicago area. Guess we were all ready for some sunshine.
beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Carol B.
we had a wonderful time and condo was wonderful with great view of the water.
Amazing vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2015
The condo was perfect! It was just as the pictures described. My family had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back!
Total Reviews: 21
Nice place, met expectations
Rating:
Review Date: 10/12/2017
Heather B.
Good spot, the condo building is 40 years old but the unit was well maintained and the pool is great and never too busy.

The location was good, it's easy to call the free taxis and walk (to public beach access 12) or drive to the beach.

If you're looking for something modern and flashy, it's not for you. But if you're looking for a modest place to stay it's great. The kitchen supplies could be updated - pans, wine glasses.

Overall would recommend.
Manager Response: 10/31/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bay Oaks E01. This community is always a quiet retreat on Siesta Key. Your suggestion of new kitchenware has been brought to the owners attention.
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2017
Had a great stay quite pleasant place very clean close to beach can't wait to rent this placeagain
Great Getaway!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2017
Stayed here for 6 nights with my mother, sister, and my two young nieces. Everyone had enough room to relax. The place was clean and stocked with mostly everything you'd need. Good location and nice pool to jump in after a day at the beach. The twin beds and sofa bed need to be replaced. I'm glad I broght my air mattress. My mother slept in the king bed and said was comfortable. The a/c worked great and the shower water pressure was awesome.