Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Rent Siesta Key Property Reviews

Here we have compiled a list of reviews starting with the most recent submission through our website. This is a great tool to find a property with the best reviews. With well over 15,000 reviews collected, Rent Siesta Key is rated one of the highest vacation rental companies in the central gulf coast area of Florida. We do our best to make sure the property you have rented for your vacation is clean, organized, and without any issues prior to your arrival. with our no-hassle check-in process, you can simply arrive at the property and begin to enjoy your vacation. Single family homes and condominiums are complex pieces of real property and issues do arise from time to time. In this event, we will work diligently to rectify any issue that is within our scope of work as quickly as possible.

Our owners as well as our team get very excited to receive glowing 5-star reviews, but the 3 and 4 star reviews help us and the property owners improve on any deficiencies and improve the quality that we strive to achieve with every rental. 

Here we have compiled a list of reviews starting with the most recent submission through our website. This is a great tool to find a property with the best reviews. With well over 15,000 reviews collected, Rent Siesta Key is rated one of the highest vacation rental companies in the central gulf coast area of Florida. We do our best to make sure the property you have rented for your vacation is clean, organized, and without any issues prior to your arrival. with our no-hassle check-in process,...Read More
Total Reviews: 27
Great Time
Mike
Review Date: 03/31/2020
Rating:
Hello, My wife and I, Chris & Mike Redman, stayed at the Holiday House at 1011 Crescent St. #1, last week. We had a wonderful time and would like you to pass onto the owners the following: Rooms were great, clean and well furnished. Plenty of linens/towels, high quality cookware (my wife likes to cook) and modern kitchen anHello, My wife and I, Chris & Mike Redman, stayed at the Holiday House at 1011 Crescent St. #1, last week. We had a wonderful time and would like you to pass onto the owners the following: Rooms were great, clean and well furnished. Plenty of linens/towels, high quality cookware (my wife likes to cook) and modern kitchen and bath. Our kitchen has the same backsplash tile and our shower has a similar pebble stone floor. While there, the local maintenance man stopped by, the pool service was done, the Orkin man was there and a couple of guys cut dead plants and cleaned up. Patio and pool area is great, but a few suggestions: Need a handrail at one end to facilitate going down and up the steps into the pool. My wife is only 62, but needed my hand every time. In our 7 trips to Siesta Key, this is the first place that we want to come back to next year. I’m sure we’ll be in touch when the time comes. WE LOVED IT. Thanks for everything.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodation you for your annual stay next year.
Total Reviews: 19
Bay Oaks - E01
Al
Review Date: 03/23/2020
Rating:
All in all everything was as advertised.
Total Reviews: 24
Peaceful neighborhood close to everything
Melissa
Review Date: 03/23/2020
Rating:
Really enjoyed our stay in Beach Bungalow A. Plenty of room and the pool was fabulous. Only 3 blocks from the beach in a quiet neighborhood of beautiful homes. Closer to the bay side to watch the sunrise from your window. Free shuttle stop 3blicks away to take you anywhere on the island. Bridge street was only a 15 minute walk to get coffee in the morning and do a bit of shopping. The only negative if you have small children with you is the pool is literally right outside your door. I was so afraid my 2 year old granddaughter would wake up and open one of the two doors and slip our without us hearing her(she quickly learned how to unlock the doo). . We put a bar stool in front of the doors to make additional noise in case she tried something. A chain lock up high would be an easy fix for added security. Remember that supplies such as trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper are not supplied so you might have to buy some additional things. Overall I highly recommend staying here.
Manager Response:
Thank you Melissa for choosing to stay at Beach Bungalow - A. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and for the excellent review. I think a magnetic door chime would be a better solution. Will get one for next guest with children that is worried about this.
Total Reviews: 24
Home away from home with a view
Louanne
Review Date: 03/23/2020
Rating:
Needs some updating. Great space and so close to the beach.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ocean View on Anna Maria Island Louanne. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Total Reviews: 31
Excellent vacation getaway studio apartment
Joe & Ranck
Review Date: 03/22/2020
Rating:
No problems. Good communication
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beach Road - Capri on Siesta Key and thank you for staying.
Total Reviews: 27
Great location. Easy beach access and stores
Pat
Review Date: 03/22/2020
Rating:
We loved the location - the beach walk close and restaurants and shops walking distance.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday House - 1 on Siesta Key Pat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Total Reviews: 18
Beautiful home
Joanne
Review Date: 03/22/2020
Rating:
House was beautiful, spacious, clean and had every amenity that we needed. Great location, the only downside is it’s right next to the busy road and you get a lot of traffic noise especially at weekend, however, this didn’t spoil our stay and is only a minor point. Would stay here again and would recommend.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Shell Beach Home on Siesta Key as your vacation accommodations Joanne. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting your stay for a future visit.
Total Reviews: 1
March
Thomas
Review Date: 03/22/2020
Rating:
The property is nice. Slightly dated but clean and functional.the permanent residents of the property are are pleasant and we enjoyed their company. Would rent again!
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying Thomas. We appreciate your choosing Twin Banyan on Siesta Key as your vacation accommodations. We are constantly updating the unit each year, we have already done the kitchen and bathroom and some furniture.
Total Reviews: 2
Our Stay 2/2020
Marlene
Review Date: 03/04/2020
Rating:
The Seagrove home is very spacious and would accommodate 6 people comfortably. The King beds and 2 full baths were great to have The house is located is in a very quiet, tropical neighborhood which is quite dog friendly. You need a flashlight to walk at night which we had to purchase (it is very dark) We rode our bikes to beautiful beach #2 which is a short distance from the village. Bicycles are not provided. The pool is a plus. However, it doesn’t get any sun so we needed the pool heater turned on in order to use it. We were disappointed that the entire property is shaded. You can’t relax or tan outside on this property. A couple of beach chairs and pool floaties are available. The kitchen is moderately equipped with plenty of storage But there is no unbreakable dishes or cups for children’s use. If you have any questions or concerns John is very helpful addressing them . We enjoyed our stay very much and are returning to Siesta Key next year!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Seagrove on Siesta Key as your vacation accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at out home. Siesta Key in general, including this area of the island is incredibly safe. Being a quiet neighborhood with mostly full time residence, I do not believe there are any street lights so we appreciate the suggestion of the flashlight for later in the day walks, we will have one charged and ready to go.
Total Reviews: 7
family friendly home siesta key
Jim
Review Date: 03/01/2020
Rating:
overall a nice property. in a great location. older home but nice amenities. great for big families and guests.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Edgemere on Siesta Key as your vacation accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Siesta Key Stay
Mark
Review Date: 03/01/2020
Rating:
Close to beach and pool easy to catch the trolley. The guys at rent siesta keys. We’re very helpful. This was our first FL stay.
Manager Response:
Thank you Mark for choosing Siesta Beach House - 317 as your vacation accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodation you on your future visit to the area.
Total Reviews: 1
Our Stay
Michele
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
Overall a great stay however the backyard could be more presentable.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Alvarado. We are currently working on the backyard, clearing it out and have plans to put a pool in eventually.
Total Reviews: 7
Our Stay
Denise
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
Nice home loved the pool area and patio best Living room furniture was not comfortable but we did not stay inside much. Plenty of space for 4 people
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Sandy Beach Suites on Siesta Key Denise. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay. Will follow up on which furniture, majority of all furniture is fairly new.
Total Reviews: 6
Clean condo with a beautiful view
Barbara
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this 3-bedroom condo. We always looked forward to watching the sunset over the water. The condo was spotless when we arrived. I only wished there were more amenities in the kitchen like kitchen towels, mixing bowls, cookie sheets and hot pads. Luckily, when we did have a meal in, they were Costco type meals which just needed to be heated, otherwise, the appliances were modern so it was evident that the kitchen was updated. There are plenty of stores and restaurants near by which was a plus.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing our SaraBay unit in Sarasota, FL. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will look into stocking the kitchen with some more items. The kitchen is on the smaller side with not much cabinet space so we tend to keep it on the lighter side.
Total Reviews: 21
Siesta Heron 7
Jane
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
A group of 6 friends stayed at Siesta Heron Unit 7. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our unit and the pretty view. With a few needed improvements, this unit would be much better for a group of adults. This is advertised as sleeping 8 people. A few necessary improvements are: More coffee mugs More wine glasses.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Siesta Heron Suites & Villas as your vacation accommodations in Siesta key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Heron House unit 7. This reservation was booked for 6 guests and the units are set up according to the number of guests on the reservation. A simple call or message to us and we would have corrected any deficiencies same day.
Total Reviews: 3
Slice of Paradise
Charles
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
Beautiful property great location love the boat dock and being able to use a boat everyday enjoyed the patio and cooking at my meals outside cool was fun to be able to cool off in.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Windward on Siesta Key as your vacation rental accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being able to use ur own boat and dock at the house is a great plus, no driving to and from a marina! The patio is a great peaceful place to enjoy the cooler mornings.
Total Reviews: 10
Wonderful Property
Tim & Kim
Review Date: 02/29/2020
Rating:
We loved our stay!!! The property was spacious, exceptionally clean and well appointed. Short walk to Siesta Key Village. We are looking forward to coming back!!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Siesta Avenida on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you on your future visit Tim.
Total Reviews: 13
The Treehouse
Betsi
Review Date: 02/27/2020
Rating:
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. However, if you want to swim in a pool that isn't heated, my advice is to come at least in March or April when it is warmer. The first two weeks of February, one week of which the outside temp averaged 55, the pool water was extremely cold, only allowing us use of the hot tub. I can say that when contacting management over two separate issues, they responded quickly and took care of the issue as soon as possible.
Manager Response:
Thanks for choosing the Treehouse on Siesta Key as your accommodations for your stay. That is correct this home does not have a heated pool. The hot tub of course can be heated.
Total Reviews: 18
Wonderful Location
Steven
Review Date: 02/24/2020
Rating:
The location of this property is terrific. Access to the beach could not be better and you are 4 blocks to the village.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Beach Road property on Siesta Key and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our little beach side getaway as much as we do when we get to visit. A car is probably recommended but since we know we stay on the island we just rent a couple bikes, NO CAR!
Total Reviews: 12
Paradise
Judy
Review Date: 02/24/2020
Rating:
Loved our little private corner of the world!!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Del Sol - A Judy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay this year as in the past. See you next year!
Total Reviews: 7
Very Nice!
Paul and Sande
Review Date: 02/24/2020
Rating:
Wonderful setup in the house! Comfortable beds, spacious kitchen, f
Manager Response:
Thanks for choosing to stay at our Portland home in Sarasota and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again for your next years stay.
Total Reviews: 10
Perfect location in Siesta Key
Elizabeth
Review Date: 02/24/2020
Rating:
Home was as described, enjoyed the heated pool and back deck Great location next to town and beach Very functional kitchen, plenty of linens and towels Property management was excellent I would recommend new carpet, but house was clean
Total Reviews: 24
Very clean. Nice location. Great maintenance staff.
James
Review Date: 02/23/2020
Rating:
Thanks. Please take a look at the grills next time you are at the property.
Manager Response:
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday House on Siesta key. We understand there are many options to stay and we hope you consider staying again on your future visit James. Thanks for the heads up, will take a closer look at the grills though they are just shy of 1 year.
Total Reviews: 13
Beautiful Home
Peter
Review Date: 02/23/2020
Rating:
Lots of space. Great location. Entertainment area was amazing. Lots of room, large flat screen, pool, hot tub and more. Loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at The TreeHouse on Siesta Key for your winter vacation. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Peter and look forward to accomodate you again on a future visit.
Total Reviews: 21
Nice and Relaxing
Chuck
Review Date: 02/22/2020
Rating:
We had a very nice stay and the house worked perfectly for our family. Great location with easy access to restaurants and beach. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying Chuck! Happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Siesta Heron Suites & Villas on Siesta Key.
Total Reviews: 13
Great Vacation
Arnold
Review Date: 02/18/2020
Rating:
Very nice, owner put a lot of work into upgrading. Very spacious, clean and two great TV's. Pool heater did not work but new one installed after two weeks (did not get charged for the month of January for heating). Great location near DeSoto National Memorial Park 5 minute walk.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Desoto. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Arnold. We did have an issue where a fairly new pool heater broke down and warranty replacement did take a bit more time than anticipated. Thank you for your understanding.
Total Reviews: 21
Great Location
Gary
Review Date: 02/17/2020
Rating:
Great location. Beach just a short walk away. Unit was clean and updated. Would recommend that they replace the sofa in the living room. Needs some shelving above toilet to store things. Vanity is small and no medicine chest. Overall a great place.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at One Ocean - A Gary. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestions. We did have a shelf in the bathroom however was continually being broken. Will look into another option.
Total Reviews: 15
Delightful Stay in February's
David
Review Date: 02/15/2020
Rating:
It's out 2nd time here in Feb. Great weather, 82 degree private pool, Short walk to beautiful white beach. Trolley is free, almost don't need a car to get to most places. Great 2 weeks!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday House - 2 in Siesta Key, Florida. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay and look forward to hosting your stay again next year David.
Total Reviews: 24
Great View
Scott & Branda
Review Date: 02/15/2020
Rating:
We loved the location and the managers were great. The only other comment I have is that the bathroom could use an update. Overall a great experience!
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to save up enough for a reno of the bathrooms by the end of this year. Fingers crossed. In the meantime we will maintain the unit as is and make sure everything is clean and in working order.
Total Reviews: 11
Fabulous location!
Kate
Review Date: 02/08/2020
Rating:
Great beach house just steps to the beach. Well equipped with beach gear and baby gear. Nice, but small back yard with pool. Charge to heat the pool. Manager very helpful and responsive. Really enjoyed our time here.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Siesta Verano on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Short Vacation
Leslie
Review Date: 02/05/2020
Rating:
Clean. Can't beat the price for the location and amenities. Super simple check-in/out
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Cottage C at the Siesta Beach House Community.
Total Reviews: 16
Wonderful Stay
Karen
Review Date: 02/03/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed staying at this cute little place. Nicely maintained.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Paradise Beach - West on Anna Maria Island. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again for a future visit.
Total Reviews: 17
Great place to stay
Jacqueline
Review Date: 02/03/2020
Rating:
Really great location for walking to beach and dining. Very nice quiet area. Would stay again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Peacock - B on Anna Maria Island Jacqueline. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you for a future visit.
Total Reviews: 25
Perfect
Anonymous
Review Date: 02/02/2020
Rating:
Very clean. Roomy. Great beds, kitchen. Liked the couch and tv better than at my home. The laundry area was great and the pool was heated like they said. Going back next year.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying at Beach Bungalow -B on Anna Maria Island with Rent Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay again next year!
January Stay
Rodney
Review Date: 02/02/2020
Rating:
Enjoyed our stay.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying Rodney!
Total Reviews: 27
{perfect Getaway!
David
Review Date: 02/01/2020
Rating:
What a lovely little spot! The condo was as pictured. Had all we required for a two week stay. The yard with the heated pool and the tropical foliage was an awesome oasis and the proximity of the property to the beach an added bonus. Would definitely stay again! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday House 1 on Siesta Key for your vacation David. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your stay again on a future visit.
Total Reviews: 3
Siesta Key
Anonymous
Review Date: 02/01/2020
Rating:
Comfortable lodging Bike ride to town and beach Allowed pet Heated pool and hot tub Perfect for entire family
Manager Response:
Thanks for choosing to stay at Sandy Shore with Rent Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again for a future visit.
Total Reviews: 33
Excellent location for the price!
Linda
Review Date: 01/31/2020
Rating:
Everything went well throu all the process
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Beach Road - Bari on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide a good stay for a great price in this excellent location throughout the year.
Total Reviews: 7
Canopy Neighborhood
Ellen & Steve
Review Date: 01/30/2020
Rating:
Lovely quiet neighborhood with beautiful trees. Comfy house.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Sandy Beach Suites on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Total Reviews: 21
Winter vacation in paradise
Anita
Review Date: 01/29/2020
Rating:
This property was just like the pictures. The configuration of the rooms was a little different than I expected but was a nice place. It isnin an excellent location and siesta keys beaches are amazing.. The pool is awesome. The bikes we paid extra to use but didn't use because the handle bars were loose and not safe to ride. Also the house is not very well stocked. We booked for 6 days and there was no extra toilet paper or paper towels so we had to buy a supply of those. Also no coffee we had to buy that as well evem for the first day. The property manager was very helpful and even came and helped us figure out how to turn the air conditioning off as we didn't like it so cold. Also there weren't enough blankets only light bedspreads on some of the beds so we slept in our sweat pants and sweat shirts. But I would rent it again because it is a very nice house and an excellent location.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Garden House on Siesta Key and glad you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunately this guest did not voice any issues with the bikes during their stay otherwise the issue would have been remedied easily and quickly. It is noted this is a privately owned home and consumable items are not provided prior to booking and contained within the property information provided 1 week prior to arrival. As the review states we even came out just to show how to increase the temperature on the thermostate. Quilts are provided on all beds, the HVAC system also has heating which is as simple as switching the thermostate from Cool to Heat.
Cottage Time!
Rosemary
Review Date: 01/28/2020
Rating:
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We were there to visit our son vs. Vacation time. Nice, pretty cottage.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Siesta Beach House - Cottage B as your vacation accommodations. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodation you again on your future visit.
Total Reviews: 23
Management Company Very Responsive
Edward
Review Date: 01/27/2020
Rating:
John of Siesta Key and Adam the on-site manager were very responsive. For example we notified Adam that the coffee maker quit one morning and by 11:00 he delivered a new one. There were other maintenance issues that were not critical and they were handled efficiently.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Total Reviews: 31
Check all the boxes
Jeb
Review Date: 01/27/2020
Rating:
We had a great time in Siesta Key as always. Staying at this unit only made our vacation better. Clean and organized. Everything we needed was there. Since we drove down we brought along our own chairs and umbrella and stuff. But they did have chairs and stuff there. Loved the out door shower. It was a little chilly in January but it was sure handy to have. We will book again next year. Hey, don't book our weeks!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Beach Road - Tropea. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Jeb and thanks for the great review. We try and keep up with all maintenance and cleaning as best we can to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay. We just put that outdoor shower in and guests seem to love it after getting back from the beach.
Total Reviews: 26
Great home for a large group!
Kristin
Review Date: 01/26/2020
Rating:
We had a great stay ! Lots of space for us we had 7 adults and had plenty of space and bathrooms.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Miramar on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Kristin.
Total Reviews: 1
Very Nice
Heather
Review Date: 01/24/2020
Rating:
Been working in Sarasota for months. One of the nicest houses we have stayed at. Thanks for sharing.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Rent SIesta Key's Gulf Gate Estates. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay. We look forward to accommodation you in the future.
Total Reviews: 25
Good Value
Cathy
Review Date: 01/21/2020
Rating:
Enjoyed location accommodation would return. Needed more dishes and towels hallway tub did not drain well.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying Cathy! Glad we could help out dropping off those extra towels and dishes you requested during your stay. Will have to take a closer look at those drains as I did not notice any issues during cleaning.
Total Reviews: 31
Great location near beach and free trolley
Tina
Review Date: 01/19/2020
Rating:
The unit was clean with plenty of towels and linens. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. The location near the beach was excellent. Off street parking was nice also.
Manager Response:
Thank you Tina for choosing Beach road - Capri as your vacation accommodations. We are happy to hear you annoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay for a future visit.
Total Reviews: 13
Great Beach Getaway
Sarah
Review Date: 01/19/2020
Rating:
Clean, comfortable and literally steps from the beautiful white sands and ocean. also within walking distance from good restaurants and downtown shopping. Loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Casa Del Sol as your vacation rental accommodations on Anna Maria Island. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Total Reviews: 1
Siesta Key
Ruth
Review Date: 01/19/2020
Rating:
Exactly as advertised, very clean and comfortable. Priced right.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Siesta Beach House unit 204 for your Siesta Key vacation Ruth. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Excellent location for our holiday vacation
George
Review Date: 01/18/2020
Rating:
We stayed at Cottage C in the Siesta Beach House community over the holidays and had a wonderful time. The unit is dated but clean. There is new management here now which took care of any issues we had and John was great to work with. With minor issues addressed, I think we will consider returning next year.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying at Siesta Beach House - Cottage C. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would certainly love to accommodate you for a future visit! I really don't think you can beat the price for a 3 bedroom detached home with direct beach and pool access on the island.