Rent Siesta Key Property Reviews

Search
Here we have compiled a list of reviews by property name in alphabetical order. This is a great tool to find a property with the best reviews. With well over 1,000 reviews collected, Rent Siesta Key is rated one of the highest vacation rental companies in the central gulf coast area of Florida. We do our best to make sure the property you have rented for your vacation is clean, organized, and without any issues prior to your arrival. with our no-hassle check-in process, you can simply arrive at the property and begin to enjoy your vacation. Single family homes and condominiums are complex pieces of real property and issues do arise from time to time. In this event, we will work diligently to rectify any issue that is within our scope of work as quickly as possible.

Our owners as well as our team get very excited to receive glowing 5-star reviews, but the 3 and 4 star reviews help us and the property owners improve on any deficiencies and improve the quality that we strive to achieve with every rental. 
Here we have compiled a list of reviews by property name in alphabetical order. This is a great tool to find a property with the best reviews. With well over 1,000 reviews collected, Rent Siesta Key is rated one of the highest vacation rental companies in the central gulf coast area of Florida. We do our best to make sure the property you have rented for your vacation is clean, organized, and without any issues prior to your arrival. with our no-hassle check-in process, you can simply arrive at...Read More
Total Reviews: 5
Our Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2017
Tara R.
We had a great time at the Alvarado property in Sarasota. The property was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We would certainly return.
Very Nice One-Month Stay; But Lamps Needed
Rating:
Review Date: 03/02/2017
Ron B.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Alvarado. The house is nicely updated, has a very open floor plan, and is equipped with all of the amenities that we'd wanted. Everything worked well, and visiting friends thought the house was comfortable and lovely. The video is an excellent representation of what the property looks like. We would have gladly rented next year as well, but discovered that the price was raised by nearly 15 percent, and so we found another option. The only downsides of the property were the lack of sufficient lighting - it's dark inside, and we had to borrow two lamps. There is also noise during the day coming from the VW dealership over the back fence, sometimes starting at 6 a.m.; and, while the front yard is nicely landscaped, the sandy, weedy back yard could use landscaping.
Spring Training in Sarasota
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Tim R.
Overall a great experience at Alvarado, This was an annual spring training trip, first time in Sarasota, Property was very clean and spacious, Great location, close to all types of restaurants, shopping, sites, and Siesta Key Beach, The house could have additional lighting in the bedrooms, ceiling fans in the bedrooms, and several more TVs (only one TV). Would stay again at Alvarado if could not find a comparable property
2 Weeks in March
Rating:
Review Date: 03/15/2016
Very quiet and serene setting in Sarasota, with easy access to downtown and the beaches. Only suggestion for owners would be to close in the rear space (so it is a lanai) which would allow guests to sit outside late in the evening
A wonderful vacation and a perfect rental.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/29/2016
George L.
Our Alvarado experience was perfect. The home was very clean when we arrived. The furnishings were comfortable and allowed for TV watching in one room and reading in another. The bedrooms were perfect and by the way the mattress in the main bedroom was so comfortable. I haven't had as good a night sleep since I have been home! There were plenty of towels, dishes,and a wonderful big Keurig that only needed filling every couple of days. The location could not have been better. It was so easy to get to Siesta Beach, Historic Sarasota, Lido Beach, the Circus Museum and other attractions. We loved our stay and would visit again without a doubt. The only thing I might suggest is a beach umbrella, as they were $22.00 a day to rent. We ended up buying one and leaving it with a friend.
Total Reviews: 27
50th Birthday Trip!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2018
We had a group of 3 couples who planned this trip for a 50th Birthday getaway. We had a wonderful time! The unit was immaculate & very well decorated. The pool was a lifesaver since we were there during Red Tide :( We are walking distance to the beach as well as the village which offered plenty of shopping & restaurants. We would definitely return!
Wonderful place
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Yuliya S.
The location is perfect, 1 min walk to shops and restaurants and 7 min walk to the beach. The house looks just like the pictures, clean and fresh, and the pool is great option to have. The only complaint we had was the fact that the grill was very old and did not work well, and the pillows need to be replaced, very hard and lumpy. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will come back again!
Manager Response: 08/03/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Yuliya! We just put a new grill in this home, and will have the pillows inspected/replaced. We hope to see you again soon!
Siesta Ley in June- a nice place to relax
Rating:
Review Date: 06/25/2018
Beverly N.
The rental was everything I hoped it would be- clean, comfortable, well equipped and close to the center of town so we could walk or drive and be able to find parking. The pool was clean and well maintained. We had a problem with the water temperature and the property management responded immediately. Kitchen well equipped and plenty of towels for bathing and pool. Shaded area around pool for our baby, but sun on deck for those who wanted it. Beach is within walking distance. Neighborhood is quiet. Overall, excellent place to stay!
Manager Response: 07/03/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Beverly we really appreciated the opportunity to host your stay, and are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for leaving such an informative review - this really sums up the home nicely, and we are sure future guests will appreciate your acute insights. This home is quite popular for all of the reasons you mentioned, so don't hesitate to call us to make arrangements for next year. We look forward to seeing your family again soon on beautiful Siesta Key!
Great Family Getaway!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/07/2018
Great place! It is convenient to shops and the beach. My family loved it!
Manager Response: 05/08/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key, Mike! We are so glad you enjoyed the ideal location of this home, so close to Morton's gourmet supermarket and all of the great restaurants and shops of Siesta Village. Please come back and see us soon!
Ideal Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2018
Elaine F.
Relaxing, Walking distance to town and beach. Great to have pool, porch, sun, and shade. Spacious rooms.
Relaxation on Avenida de Cortez
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2018
Our week at Avenida de Cortez was relaxing from start to finish, which was great coming from the cold Ohio winter! The bed was extremely comfortable as was the furniture in the family room, and it was wonderful to sit around the pool enjoying the sun and eat dinner on the porch overlooking the pool. We had a great week.
Manager Response: 02/20/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avenida De Cortez property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay getting away from the Ohio winter. Sitting out back on the patio is our favorite spot, wish we could enjoy it more often. We look forward to accommodating you next year!
Perfect location and amenities
Rating:
Review Date: 01/01/2018
joseph l.
This is our second time renting Avenida De Cortez and will rent again.
Great location to everything in town and beach the property is well maintained and everyth8ng you need is available. We love it!!!
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your continued relationship and choosing to stay at Avenida De Cortez.
great place
Rating:
Review Date: 12/26/2017
This place was more than expected and in the perfect location for our winter get away.
Just a block from the village a short walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Although it was much larger than the 2 of us needed it is a very nice home and Very well maintained and everything you could ask for is there. Was like being at home but warmer!
Customer service was excellent! Had a question and they responded that day and even stopped by the next day to check on things.
Thank you.
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Siesta Key. It was a pleasure.
Nice Relaxing Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 12/26/2017
This Siesta Key rental was perfect for my husband and I. The house had everything we needed. The bikes were a nice touch because we rode to the beach every day. The house is very close to town where you can walk for meals.
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank for choosing to stay. We know there are many options for your accommodations and we like to offer some perks that other may not, such as two bike. More can also be rented from the management company if needed.
College soccer showcase /family vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 12/06/2017
scott c.
Fantastic! Great location, beautiful inside - great use of the space.
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying. We try our best to keep the unit as open yet comfortable as possible.
Excellent house and great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/08/2017
Location can hardly be better. About a 2-minute walk to the center of Siesta Key Village and just over 5 to the beach. Yet out of the bustle and very quiet and relaxed. Close to a great grocery store (Morton’s Siesta Market).
The house is roomy and easily fit our group of two couples. Great beds, good AC, plenty of space and adequately furnished. Fully functioning kitchen with enough pots and utensils for most.
Recommend this location.
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying and the stellar review. The location is prime! We wish we could stay more often ourselves.
Beauty and Convenience Together
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Victoria M.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avenida de Cortez. The home was beautiful and clean. The bed in the master was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, which was kept clean during our visit. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was very nice to have a washer and dryer on site. We walked to the beach and the village. Questions were answered by the property manager in a timely manner before our stay. We had an overall very pleasant stay.
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avenida De Cortez. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay this past September and look forward to accommodating you again in your next visit to Siesta Key.
Excellent vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2017
Regina S.
Thank you for all everything. Beautiful and clean house. :)
Manager Response: 01/22/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at Avenida De Cortez and we appreciate the great review!
Wonderful Experiance
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Tara R.
We ave been traveling to Siesta Key for some 5 or so years now and this has been by far the best property we have rented. The location, cleanliness, and overall experience with the management company was fantastic. No check-in or key's to pick up, just went straight to the property and started our vacation just as if it were our very own vacation home. The property is exactly as pictured and very well maintained. The grocery store is also just down the street in the village.
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at Avenida De Cortez property. Glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the area. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Great condo in siesta keys village
Rating:
Review Date: 03/15/2017
We rented this condo for a week in February. The condo is lovely and there were some very nice extras, such as beach chairs, an umbrella, even a cooler and toys for trips to the beach. The lovely private pool was very nice to come home to after an active day. The location is very convenient to the village restaurants shops and bars. The only small problem we encountered was that when walking home the first night there was absolutely no street lighting which made us feel slightly unsafe. We used the flashlights on our phones to see our way home. This is something the village should address, and has nothing to do with the condo itself, but after that evening we always left the condos exterior lighting on for sure.
The Best...
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2017
Dan M.
This was our first visit to Siesta Key and we had so much FUN that we'll be returning next year. A big part of our enjoyment was staying in this condo: Roomy, private, heated pool and so close to the village - can't beat the location. Joe, the manager, was personable and couldn't have been more attentive to our needs. Our overall experience was really a 5 star Plus...
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying at Avenida De Cortez property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you next season.
Our stay at the beach house
Rating:
Review Date: 01/15/2017
Lina S.
It was easy and with fast response.
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying and the great review.
Perfect spot
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Our family was very happy and pleasantly surprised to see the condition of the home to look so new. The bedrooms and carpeting seemed very new. Great layout which allowed us to have some privacy. Also great location, walking distance to beach and shops. Bicycles in the garage were in good shape as well and we enjoyed them.
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental.
Beautiful :)
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Cheryl S.
This was my second time at this rental property. Both experiences were wonderful!
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Felt like a Honeymoon all over again!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2016
This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on. The townhouse we rented played a huge part. Not only is it it up to date, spacious, and beautifully decorated, but it's location is what made such a difference! It is literally walking distance to the heart of ocean blvd, where all the restaurants and bars are at. Ladies, I could wear heels and still walk comfortably. It's a easy bike ride to the beach too. We would park our car at the public beach parking early with all our beach stuff and bike it back to the house to have breakfast. Then we would bike back to the beach, grab our stuff from the car, and go relax on the most beautiful beach ever. Of course, can't forget the pool. It was so nice to dip into after the beach or have a happy hour at. We will definitely be returning!
Manager Response: 03/20/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for the rave review. Look forward to accommodating you in the future.
A perfect week!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2016
We loved everything about our vacation this year! It was our family's first visit to Siesta Key. The property was exactly as we expected from the pictures and written description. The space was very well-suited for 5 adults, clean, and well-maintained. We had a few questions upon our arrival that were answered in a timely and consice manner. We downloaded their app which made check-in and out very easy. We walked to the beach daily and the proximity to SK Village made nightly visits to restaurants and entertainment a breeze. We truly walked everywhere! There is nothing that we would change and we look forward to a return visit.
Great Rental - Will Definitely Stay Again!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2016
Jenny E.
My husband and I stayed at Avenida De Cortez for an anniversary trip. We wanted something private and relaxing and this location did not disappoint! I would not have been more pleased! The unit had everything we could ask for and more! The pool was perfect, the location close to everything - we could even walk to the beach! The mobile app made checking in and out a breeze as well.
A week to remember
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2016
John G.
We had excellent weather, a great location, and the water temp was 75-80 each day... what more could you ask for.
Delightful 3 weeks
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2016
Lots of space to spread out. Super bathrooms. Great location. Steps may be an issue for young and old. Pool was nice to have, a real
plus.



.
Fun in the Sun!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/28/2016
Beautiful property with great location! As always loved our time at Siesta. This property is the perfect location as it is steps from shopping/restaurants and a couple of blocks from the beach!
Very nicely furnished and maintained village house
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2016
It was a perfect setting; a couple of blocks from the village, and 4-5 from the ocean. It couldn't have been better. The townhouse itself was nicely furnished and very clean. It didn't feel like a townhouse because it was completely walled in in the back, and had a private pool.
Location Location Location
Rating:
Review Date: 11/19/2015
David H.
Lovely house in quiet residential location close to beach and bars/ restaurants. Immaculately furnished and well proportioned - we loved this place. High end kitchen with range of excellent appliances + well equipped utility room.
The garden was small and private, however the pool was in the shade for most of the day and needed a regular clean due to leaves dropping etc. We also did most of our sunbathing on the beach as the breeze was non-existent in the garden due to the fence screening.
All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing break in a superb location - we love Siesta Key and will return!
Manager Response: 11/20/2015

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Avenida De Cortez. This 2 bedroom 2.5 bath townhome is minutes away from Siesta Key Village as well as the beach. All of our pool properties are serviced weekly by our professional pool maintenance team, the properties are designed to the owners liking this unit does not have a screen covering the pool as this creates an open air feel while relaxing in the cool clean water. Being that this is an outdoor pool without a screen there is a chance leaves may blow into the water, skimmers are provided at the unit for guest use for situations such as this. Our customer service lines are available 9am - 5pm 7 days a week with emergency lines available after hours, we encourage all our guest to contact us with any issues they may experience while vacationing with us.
Total Reviews: 8
Excellent location and rental
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2018
Oliver P.
Great arrival, it was brilliant to be able to head straight to the property and collect the key using the padlock.

Place was very clean and well stocked in terms of towels and kitchen equipment.

We loved the view from the living room and the location was excellent. A 5 minute drive to the village (lots of transport available if you don’t want to drive).

Pool was fine, we ended up using the one at our in-laws house but this was to spend time with our family.

Overall, I really loved the time in Siesta Key and couldn’t fault the accommodation.

Manager Response: 09/04/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Oliver thank you for taking the time to share your experience for the benefit of future guests. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and had a good time on the island. Please come again soon!
Relaxing week with friends.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2018
Armand K.
The property & unit were exactly as described. Great location half way between the main beach entrance and the causeway. Restaurants & shopping were all very convenient. A free shuttle was available for beach trips and dining in Siesta Key Village. Some days we never used the car. We enjoyed time at the pool & dock. Both were quiet and well maintained. I would recommend this property to my friends and would not hesitate booking this unit again.
Manager Response: 06/25/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Armand you definitely hit the nail on the head! Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving such a great review for the benefit of future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Great mini getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2018
Tina T.
This was a very clean and spacious condo! The community was very kind. Walking distance to the beach (we went to Turtle Beach) and close to many restaurants. Just a few minutes away from downtown Siesta Key. The owners provided us with two rods to fish off the dock with where we caught a ton of fish! We ended up buying a baby rod from the bait shop near by and leaving an extra one for the owner. Beautiful sunsets from the dock. From booking to arrival, everything went very smoothly. Hope to return soon!
Manager Response: 06/25/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

It was a pleasure to host your stay Tina! We are so glad you were able to make use of that great dock, and that you enjoyed the terrific location of this home. Please come back soon!
Fantastic View
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2018
Mike L.
Overall the place was great. Amazing view, very well furnished. 2 mins in the car to the nearest beach access. Superb jetty to sit and watch the boats and the wildlife go by.

A couple of minor niggles. The light and fan on the lounge balcony didn’t work which was a shame as that one had mosquito protection for the evenings and the stairs were quite uncomfortable to walk down due to the edgings hitting the balls of your feet which sounds picky but was genuinely painful.

Overall though great and within a few miles of downtown Sarasota too.
Manager Response: 05/04/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks again for staying with us Mike! The condo association is addressing the wiring issue which impacted your use of the outdoor fan and light. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy the great water views from the dock. That is such a relaxing space! Please come back and see us again soon!
Nice - Pool Access Would have Been Nicer
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Michael O.
More Attention to Detail....Overall the experience was pretty good. Disappointed that there was no fob for pool area access. We brought it to the attention of the rental management but they didn't seem to care and no fob for the week stay. Disappointing.... Essentially ignored us. Rented bikes but they didn't show up till late in day two.
Be prepared to bring own toilet paper, garbage bags etc. as there were none except what was on roll and in garbage can.
Location is great and nice view of Intra-Coastal. Price was right but a few negatives in the details.
Great vacation on the Key
Rating:
Review Date: 01/30/2018
Teresa M.
Very comfortable place with beautiful view on the inter-coastal water way!
Manager was very helpful.
Dolphins came by!!!
Wonerful vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Karen J.
Very clean with updates.
Manager Response: 01/15/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Siesta Key, FL Bay Oaks - A22
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Karen C.
We had a wonderful time. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in at Siesta Key. We loved watching the boats go in and out of the bay.
Manager Response: 01/15/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for the excellent review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sitting on the balcony off the master bedroom overlooking the intracoastal at sunrise is my favorite thing to do when we visit.
Total Reviews: 27
Vacaciones Familiares
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2018
Andrea P.
El lugares ideal para pasarlo en familia, playas extensas, aguas claras.
Manager Response: 08/30/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you Andrea! It was a pleasure to host your stay and we hope to see your family again soon!
Great place for half the cost!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2018
Amber D.
Our vacation rental was experience was great. I received immediate feedback for all the questions I had. It was very easy to access our rental and had all of the instructions and regulations right on the app.
We were centrally located and our unit was very nice. My only complaint is that the master bedroom tub floor is very bumpy and almost soft feeling. After reading other reviews it appears it has been a problem for a while now.
Manager Response: 08/17/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your observation, which I have forwarded to the owner to be addressed. We appreciate your choosing Rent Siesta Key and hope to see you again soon!
Kin's family
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
JACQUELINE K.
It was amazing !!!
Manager Response: 08/07/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key Jacqueline! We hope to see you again soon!
Sisters vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Linda E.
We had an excellent time in Bay Oaks. The apartment was everything I was hoping for: spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable. Everything we needed was available. It was an excellent experience.
Manager Response: 07/17/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Linda it was a pleasure to host your stay. Please come back any time!
Perfect family condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/25/2018
Carrie M.
First of all, I can't tell you how much I loved the mattress in the master bedroom. I should have taken a look at the brand, bc I would buy it for my home. Everything else is above my expectations-fully stocked kitchen cabinets and washer and dryer. That was a lifesaver! Don't forget to look in the patio storage shed. Lots of Beach equipment to borrow! Only two things that were not awesome--the master shower has an uneven floor causing both my husband and I to slip and bruise ourselves and I can't find the remote to make the master tv work. Otherwise, we were extremely happy.
Manager Response: 07/03/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Carrie thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key. We are so glad to hear you loved the home and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for mentioning the great mattress in the master and extra beach gear! We have notified the owner of your report on the master shower and will have guest services locate the master tv remote. Please come back and see us again soon!
Hermoso apartamento
Rating:
Review Date: 05/28/2018
Muy bien equipado, con todo lo necesario para sentirse como en casa.
Manager Response: 06/01/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

¡Gracias por molestarnos en Rent Siesta Key Melisa! Fue un placer alojar su estancia. Por favor vuelve a visitarnos pronto!
Great unit except for some minor problems
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2018
Stephen A.
We stayed here for 9 nights. We specifically wanted a ground floor location so the kids could easily go out and play. This location was perfect for this and the condo felt very safe to be on the ground floor. Overall the condo was clean and very spacious for my family of 4. The grounds of the condo are well kept and the pool was clean. My wife and I even got the chance to play some billards in the main building.

The location is good but wish there were closer beach accesses. This is nothing the condo owner can do, but important to note for other travelers. We ended up driving to the beach access 12 every morning since the walk was too long for the kids. There are tips only rides you can take and the trolley, but out of convenience and to carry the beach stuff it was easier to drive.

The WiFi is really bad. The Internet speed is fine, but you basically have to stay in the master bedroom to keep a consistent connection (tried on multiple devices). The cost of a decent router is so cheap, this should not be a problem people should have.

We ended up having to clean a bunch of dishes when we got there. There were about a dozen bowls, mugs, and utensils with caked on melted cheese. Not sure what the previous guests were doing with so much cheese but they obviously didn't take the time to clean up. We also found a half eaten hot dog in the fridge. Wish the cleaner spent a little extra time to give the fridge and cupboards a once over.

Overall we were happy with our stay.
Manager Response: 05/08/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for Choosing Rent Siesta Key, Stephen, and for taking the time to leave a detailed review for the benefit of future guests! We understand it was easier for your family to drive to a beach access, but please keep in mind for a future visit that you may always cut right through the development across the street to access the beach, which would be about a three minute walk. We will look into adjusting the wifi router location to provide better coverage within the home per your suggestion. Also, please feel free to contact us if, during a future visit, you notice anything the cleaners and inspection team missed. We would be happy to send a team to resolve an issue in order to free you up to enjoy your time in Siesta Key. Please come back and visit us soon Stephen. We would love to host your return stay!
Bay Oaks EO1 condo by Siesta Key Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2018
We stayed in this condo for the second year & have rented it again for next year for same time in March. While not the most updated one it is very clean and suitable for our needs while in Sarasota. Were pleased to have nice new towels and plenty of them even when our grandkids visited. Was hoping the bathtub in master bedroom had been replaced but everything else made for a great stay. I think insurance is supposed to cover the tub problem so maybe by next Spring it will be fixed. That is the only reason for the four stars. If you need a clean, convenient, comfortable place for vacation across from Siesta Key beach, this is a great one!
It Worked for Us!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/27/2017
We are used to a more updated, newer condo than this. However, we were very optimistic, and we realized it was absolutely fine just like it was. It had everything we needed; in the kitchen and for the beach. The bed was comfortable, which is one of the most important things. It was also clean. It did have an odor that we finally figured was coming from the trash room right outside the kitchen window. We just aired it out when we got there by opening the patio door. Some others commented about the master bedroom shower, and it is true that it feels strange, like it's not installed properly.
But the water pressure was great and it never caused a problem. The bottom of the tub just didn't feel solid. I kept reminding myself it was working fine! This place was quaint but efficient and a place I would go back to for the price of rental. I never spoke with the management company, because all our transactions were online. However, they were very efficient and easy to deal with. I hate that my comments sound negative, because in truth this condo is not a bad place at all for the price.
Manager Response: 03/06/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and glad you enjoyed your stay. The bath tub is the final piece left for the insurance company to repair from the damage cause by the unit upstairs.
Nice place, met expectations
Rating:
Review Date: 10/12/2017
Heather B.
Good spot, the condo building is 40 years old but the unit was well maintained and the pool is great and never too busy.

The location was good, it's easy to call the free taxis and walk (to public beach access 12) or drive to the beach.

If you're looking for something modern and flashy, it's not for you. But if you're looking for a modest place to stay it's great. The kitchen supplies could be updated - pans, wine glasses.

Overall would recommend.
Manager Response: 10/31/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bay Oaks E01. This community is always a quiet retreat on Siesta Key. Your suggestion of new kitchenware has been brought to the owners attention.