Loading...
siesta-heron-4-sand-dollar Siesta Heron 4 / Sand Dollar

Siesta Heron 4 / Sand Dollar | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

This is a one bedroom one bathroom unit furnished with king-size bed in the private bedroom and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room accommodating up to four persons. The living room is furnished with a 40" flatscreen TV with HD programing. The kitchen is equipped with 4-burner gas range, refrigerator, and microwave among other small kitchen appliances. just outside your unit there is a small deck furnished with two chairs to sit out and possibly enjoy a coffee on a cool morning before hitting the beaches.

The complex offers a swimming pool great for cooling off in the heat of the summer but also heated during the winter months for year round enjoyment. There are several grills in the grilling area of the property just off of the bank of Herron Lagoon. Plenty of lounge chairs and seating around the pool and large deck area for sun bathing lakeside.

The property is located just under 10 minutes from the following. Under 1 mile to the nearest beach which is Turtle Beach, 1.5 miles to the nearest restaurants and shops, 3 miles to Siesta Key's main public beach, and 4 miles to Siesta Key Village. The island offers many options of free ride services (tips only) to take you around the island.

Just over the bridge back onto the mainland you will find a myriad of additional restaurant, shopping, and entertainment options.

  Daily
7/6/19 - 8/9/19 $129
8/10/19 - 11/22/19 $129
11/23/19 - 11/29/19 $99
11/30/19 - 12/20/19 $99
12/21/19 - 1/3/20 $142
1/4/20 - 1/31/20 $99
2/1/20 - 3/20/20 $185
3/21/20 - 4/3/20 $214
4/4/20 - 4/10/20 $185
4/11/20 - 4/17/20 $179
4/18/20 - 5/29/20 $99
5/30/20 - 7/3/20 $119
7/4/20 - 7/10/20 $139
7/11/20 - 8/7/20 $119
8/8/20 - 11/20/20 $99
11/21/20 - 11/27/20 $99
11/28/20 - 12/18/20 $99
12/19/20 - 1/1/21 $142
1 Bedroom
1 Bath
WiFi
Communal Pool
Sleeps: 4
Siesta Key
Condo
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

14 14

Overall Rating:

4.7857 4.7857
Perfect Lagoon Hideaway!
Julia
Review Date: 07/15/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
We absolutely loved our stay at this cute little cottage community. Perfect location. The lagoon was beautiful, and we loved the kayaks! The unit was exactly as pictured and had everything we needed and plenty of space! There is a dehumidifier in the unit also which was great. The air felt fresh and crisp! We couldn’t be happier with our stay here. Such a great value for the price! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Siesta Heron Suites & Villas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide the best stay at the best price on the island!
A Pleasant Surprise
Barbara M.
Review Date: 02/19/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
We weren’t sure what to expect and were delighted with this one bedroom unit which was comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. We did have one maintenance issue which was attended to right away. The free laundry facilities were a bonus, As we were there during a cold week and did not need to use the a/c, I can’t comment on that but everything else was great.
Excellent Location
Eric R.
Review Date: 02/15/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
The unit was spacious with everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. The unit had a table and chairs out front to sit and have a bottle of wine and dinner. The location of the unit was on Siesta Key near Turtle Beach. We walked to Turtles restaurant for dinner which was very good.
Our stay during February
Eric
Review Date: 02/13/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
The unit was awesome. Great location to turtle beach. The unit was clean and spacious for my wife and I. There was a pool, kayaks and bicycles available but did use. We brought our own bikes. There was a huge deck overlooking the canal. In front of our unit was a table with 4 chairs which was perfect for dinner. Highly recommended this place. It was too bad more days weren’t available. Great weather until today.
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Siesta Heron Suites & Villas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Remember returning guests get 10% discount and we always look forward to accommodating you on your future visits.
2 weeks on Siesta
Michelle
Review Date: 01/20/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed at siesta heron for 2 weeks and had a fabulous stay! The condo and facilities were excellent and exactly as advertised! Beautiful deck and pool and plenty of bikes kayaks to use. Would definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Off the beaten track. Perfect for a couple
Joan Z.
Review Date: 11/12/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
What a great spot! Trolley stop was right at condo that will take you all over the island. We used the bikes and kayaks that were provided. Early morning coffee out on the deck watching the fish jump was so relaxing. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Chairs for the beach are provided but unfortunately we only saw one umbrella for 7 condos to use. So if I had any negative to say that would be the only thing.
Manager Response: 11/29/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Joan thank you so much for taking the time to leave a helpful review. It was a pleasure to host your party and we hope you return soon. Joan the umbrellas disappear sometimes, but we will have staff take a look and add some if they haven't already. Thanks for the heads-up!
Quiet Place
Donna S.
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Nice quiet place. Everything was pretty much brand new. You have to drive or ride a bike to get to places. Other then that, had a great time. Went in October, weather was beautiful. Highly recommend staying at this place.
Manager Response: 11/13/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

It was great to host your stay Donna! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! Don't forget you can always hop on the free trolley which runs up and down the island every 30 minutes or so.
Heron 4
Kelly P.
Review Date: 05/28/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
The place was great! No toilet paper (not even the one roll listed that would be there). No bicycles that was mentioned either. Beach distances were great!! Loved the kitchen...having a refrigerator was wonderful. Slept great with a ceiling fan on. Bummer about the deck being worked on. Would have liked morning coffee out there. Even kayaked! Thank you.
Manager Response: 06/01/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Kelly! We will be stocking bicycles at the development later this year, but please note there is no mention of bicycles being provided in the property listing at this time. As per the Rental Agreement, guests should bring soaps, detergents, paper towels and toilet paper with them. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!
Great, relaxing & intimate!
Natosha D.
Review Date: 05/12/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Only 6 condos on the premises making it a quiet & intimate. Located almost to the end of the main road but, the "backyard" is on the lagoon that just sitting on the dock is so peaceful. Close enough to enjoy the town but, far enough away for calm. Closer to the quieter beach as well, which was prefect for us!
Manager Response: 05/12/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key Natosha. We hope you had a chance to make use of the complimentary kayaks, paddleboards and canoes to explore Heron Lagoon a little bit, or enjoy the heated community pool during your visit. Please come see us again soon!
March 2018 Stay
Nancy
Review Date: 04/23/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
This place is great!! Very quaint!!! Bed was comfy pool alittle small but awesome deck we would definitely stay here again.
Nice Spot
Bob W.
Review Date: 03/13/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Our stay at Siesta Heron 4 / Sand Dollar was a good experience. The place has just been upgraded inside and is well done. The bathroom shower is quite large. The king size bed is very comfortable. We had a slight problem with the coffee maker as it wasn't working and it took a few days to get a new one. John was very apologetic and not quite sure why things couldn't get resolved a little quicker. Also, the rental shows bikes as part of the deal but there are none to use as apparently they are under new management. This was disappointing as this was one of the reasons we booked.
All in all, the place was perfect for our needs and was very clean and spacious for a one bedroom rental. We consider using it in the future and would recommend.
Manager Response: 03/13/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Siesta Heron. There was no issue with the brand new Keurig coffee maker, the provided instructions just needed to be followed. There are bikes available at the property and are first come first serve, of course we will never have 40 some bikes available so everyone at the property can get one however we do also have some additional bikes available upon request and no request for the bikes was made by these guests.
First Time Visit to Siesta Key
Valerie K.
Review Date: 02/02/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Siesta Heron #4/Sand Dollar worked out perfectly for my husband and I. This is a smallish complex on the "quieter" south end of the island that was within easy biking/walking distance of Turtle Beach. We loved taking long walks on the beach, shelling, bird-watching, etc. Also enjoyed being able to launch our kayaks right from the property and explore Heron Lagoon. The pool is small; we didn't use it anyway because of the coolish weather. Appreciated the on-site laundry. The property is also within easy walking distance of several restaurants. That said, the free trolley will pick you up at the property's doorstep and take you into the "Village" where you will find a large assortment of dining options. The trolley is an awesome perk that saves one the hassle of driving, finding a place to park, etc. We took advantage of this service almost every day. Siesta Key Beach is beautiful, and the "Village" has tons of dining/live music/shopping options. Our unit had been recently remodeled, and was very clean and inviting. While on the small side, it had plenty of space for the 2 of us for our week-long stay. The kitchen was equipped with top-notch appliances, and the dishes/cookware looked to be brand new! The mattress was comfy. My only real complaint is that the sheets didn't fit very well, so were always crumpled up and uncomfortable. We enjoyed our stay and feel that this property is a good value for the cost. Hope to return next year!
Manager Response: 05/21/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Siesta Heron and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. the peaceful nature of the property I think is its number one quality.
Beau séjours
Marc A.
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Belle villa remise a neuf tres bon services bien situer entre 2 belles plage nous aimerions y revenir...a conseillée
Manager Response: 05/21/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Merci de rester avec nous. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.
Gen! Diamond in the rough!
Jeff F.
Review Date: 09/21/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
It was our first time at Siesta key & the cottages. The accommodations were above my expectations! In an area full of low rise & fairly over priced rental condos, this retreat was all that and so much more. Every staff member we came in contact with personally or through corespondence were very friendly and accommodating. My only disappointment was learning that the recent acquired ownership had plans of gutting and "upgrading" the property. Although fairly dated the property was a refreshing take on old Florida charm which is rarely EVER around anymore. I would hate to see it "transformed" into yet another competitive high end cash cow.
Manager Response: 05/21/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing to stay at Siesta Heron Suites and Villas formerly Flip Flop Cottages. Indeed the property exuded "old... old Florida" style. Now under new ownership the property has indeed been revamped however, impressively the prices have also been lowered extensively to meet the demand for affordable quality accommodations on the island.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Siesta Heron Return Guests