siesta-heron-1--antigua Siesta Heron 1 / Antigua

Siesta Heron 1 / Antigua | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

 

 

This is a one bedroom one bathroom unit furnished with king-size bed in the private bedroom and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room accommodating up to four persons. The living room is furnished with a 40" flatscreen TV with HD programing. The kitchen is equipped with 4-burner gas range, refrigerator, and microwave among other small kitchen appliances. just outside your unit there is a small deck furnished with two chairs to sit out and possibly enjoy a coffee on a cool morning before hitting the beaches.

The complex offers a swimming pool great for cooling off in the heat of the summer but also heated during the winter months for year round enjoyment. There are several grills in the grilling area of the property just off of the bank of Herron Lagoon. Plenty of lounge chairs and seating around the pool and large deck area for sun bathing lakeside.

The property is located just under 10 minutes from the following. Under 1 mile to the nearest beach which is Turtle Beach, 1.5 miles to the nearest restaurants and shops, 3 miles to Siesta Key's main public beach, and 4 miles to Siesta Key Village. The island offers many options of free ride services (tips only) to take you around the island.

Just over the bridge back onto the mainland you will find a myriad of additional restaurant, shopping, and entertainment options.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
June 01 - August 10, 2018 $99 $693 $2,970
August 11 - December 21, 2018 $85 $595 $2,550
December 22 - January 04, 2019 - $1,000 -
January 05 - January 31, 2019 $99 $693 -
February 01 - April 19, 2019 - $1,253 -
April 20 - May 31, 2019 $99 $693 $2,970
June 01 - August 09, 2019 $99 $693 $2,970
  • 1 Bedroom
    1 Bath
    Air Conditioning
    antiquing
    churches
    Communal Pool
    Community Laundry Facility
    Deck / Patio
  • Hair Dryer
    Internet
    Iron & Board
    Lawn / Garden
    non smoking only
    Parking
    pets not allowed
    Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
    scuba diving or snorkeling
    Television
    tennis
    Sleeps: 4
    Siesta Key
    Condominium
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

5 5

Overall Rating:

4.6 4.6
Good Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/12/2018
Great location, close to Turtle and Crescent Beaches, the property backed up to a waterway and our impression was that the use of kayaks, life jackets, and paddles was offered. It wasn't stated but they were stored right by the water, next to the swimming pool. Unfortunately the weather was quite cool while we were renting so we did not try to use them. Siesta Heron 1/Antigua was a nice 1 bedroom unit. It had been recently remodeled inside and was very well decorated. As stated above it was quite cool and there is no heater in the unit but the oven was available to be able to warm it up. Be sure to read your rental agreement so you will know to bring: toilet paper, paper towels, Kleenex, trash bags, dish soap, and any toiletries needed in the bathroom. I would rent from Rent Siesta Key again.
Manager Response: 02/12/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying. We did have a record cold week however a heater could have been requested as we do have them at the property but put away in storage.
Siesta Key get away
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/10/2018
Enjoyable for the most part. Being host our selves they could do better suppling a teaspoon of Dawn and a small roll of TP, a broken broom for a week stay. They did fix the light in grill area. Other mantaince painting half done and lights out or broken fixture outside. No contact with host other than via internet prior to arrival.
Excellent place to stay for a relaxing vacation!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/25/2017
David B.
This was the second time that we have stayed at Flip Flop Cottages. We thoroughly enjoy the Heron Lagoon for kayaking in the mornings. The units themselves have just had many upgrades completed including fully remodeled kitchens. We definitely plan to stay again. Thanks again for another great vacation!
" Everything you could wish for " !
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/30/2017
Michael H.
This was our second time to stay at Siesta Heron (formerly Flip Flop Cottages ). It's like having your own ----Little Beach Cottage ! This location is very convenient , and the cottage is well-kept.
Flip Flop Cottoges has become my second home!!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/09/2017
Heryk D.
This was my second family vacation to Flip Flop Cottages and I'm already planning our summer of 2018 family vacation at Flip Flop Cottages again for it has become our new family vacation ritual for many years to come!!! My kids really enjoyed the canoes and kayaks so much that they where gone for 3 to 4 hours at a time having the time of their lives and they can't wait to go back next year... It has been our best vacation ever and we are looking forward to next summer and do it all over again...
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!