peacock-a Peacock - A

Peacock - A | Anna Maria Island Vacation Rental

 

 
Front Front
Street Street

Come and stay at this newly renovated unit; one of two units available at this superb duplex located just 500 meter from beautiful Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island. This spacious two bedroom two bathroom property can accommodate up to 6 persons with a queen-size bed in the master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, two twin-size beds in the guest bedroom, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room is equipped with a flat screen TV and WiFi is available throughout the property. The generously sized kitchen is equipped with a full 4 piece all stainless steel appliances package fit for your weekend getaway or an extended stay for a larger family gathering.

Every Island attraction is right at your fingertips during your stay here. Whether you want to sink your toes in the soft white sands on the beach, or pause to watch the sunset over the tranquilly Gulf of Mexico Ocean, you’ll only have to walk a short distance. Come and experience for yourself why Anna Maria Island is considered Florida's hidden gem!

The free Island Trolley is ready to take you to the north end of the island to visit the village of Anna Maria, where two historic piers offer opportunities for fishing and dinning. Shops restaurants, galleries, and even a museum and community theater can also be found on the north end of the island.

Holmes Beach, you can get off the Trolley to enjoy more excellent shops and restaurants, as well as a marina, library, free community tennis courts, and several gyms open to visitors.

You will also want to explore the rest of Bradenton Beach. Historic Bridge Street was once the location of the very first bridge to the mainland. Today's Cortez Bridge, just a bit to the north, is made out of sturdier stuff than the original wood structure, but the original street is still there, and it is a fun place for shopping, dining, live music, a weekly open-air market (in season), fishing, and even miniature golf!

What are you waiting for??? Book your perfect getaway vacation now!

Both units can be rented together in order to sleep a maximum of 12 persons (when available).

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: One week minimum reservation Saturday to Saturday required during peak season and summer months. 5 night minimum reservation required during all other periods unless booking 30 days or less in advance, 3 night minimum may be accepted. Small pets are allowed on a case by case bases.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
August 04 - December 21, 2018 $95 $665 -
December 22 - January 04, 2019 $215 $1,505 -
January 05 - January 31, 2019 $115 $805 -
February 01 - April 26, 2019 - $1,505 -
April 27 - May 31, 2019 $110 $770 $3,300
June 01 - August 09, 2019 - $833 $3,570
August 10 - December 20, 2019 $95 $665 $2,850
  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    5 DiningSeats
    Air Conditioning
    antiquing
    BBQ Grill
    Clothes Dryer
    Deck / Patio
    Hair Dryer
    Internet
  • Iron & Board
    Lawn / Garden
    Near Beach
    Nearby Post Office
    non smoking only
    Parking
    Patio
    pets considered
    Phone
    Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
    scuba diving or snorkeling
    Television
    tennis
    Washing Machine
    Sleeps: 6
    Anna Maria Island
    Condominium
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

29 29

Overall Rating:

4.6552 4.6552
Cute place and great location
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/17/2018
Michelle M.
The cottage was nicely decorated and we loved the couch. Almost everything we needed was right there, except decent beach chairs. They need to be replaced. Someone left some little blue ones, but they were just to low and uncomfortable. We ended up renting some. The bed in the master bedroom was terrible! Too soft, no boxspring and the sheets wouldn't tuck in and so would come off everynight. Also no tv in the bedrooms. On our last night there we did laundry and found out that the dryer did not dry. Hopefully they fix this. We also noticed a bunch of little milipeed type bugs in the house. No big deal, it is Florida, so my husband just kept picking them up. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Manager Response: 11/06/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Michelle! Michelle the beach chairs in this home are almost new. This lower style of chair is popular due to the ease of vehicle storage and toting them to the beach. We were surprised to hear your review of the bed as it receives *many* rave reviews, and is also relatively new. This type of bed does not require a platform, as "box springs" no longer contain springs and are only used to elevate beds now that bedding technology has made them obsolete. I have forwarded your request to add televisions to the bedrooms to the owner for consideration. We note the dryer issue was addressed immediately after you checked out per your request. Michelle we appreciate your understanding the "rolly polly" type of insects are common in our sub-tropical climate and make their way into homes on the island with frequency, despite homes being professionally serviced by pest control companies (as all of our homes are). Please don't hesitate to contact our office to make plans for a future visit, and we would be happy to provide you options which include a firm mattress and televisions in the bedrooms. We hope you'll return soon!
Sweet Little Place
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/11/2018
Mary G.
The place, which was newly renovated, was very clean with a great location. It was delightful having a patio and the kitchen was very nice.
Manager Response: 10/29/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Mary thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key, and for taking the time to leave a review for future guests. We look forward to hosting your return visit!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/10/2018
Mary
Terrific little place with lots of sleeping options. Very nice kitchen! Lovely patio also.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Peacock - A property on Anna Maria Island. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Nice place
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/02/2018
Very nice stay.
Manager Response: 09/17/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Barbara thank you for staying with us! We hope you'll keep Rent Siesta Key in mind when booking your future retreat or adventure in Siesta Key or on Anna Maria Island. We would love to host your stay again!
Excellent really comfortable!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/06/2018
Angelica R.
Great place, we don’t miss anything!!
Manager Response: 08/17/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Angelica we are so glad you enjoyed this cute, clean, well-appointed home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help plan your future retreat or adventure on Anna Maria Island!
July 2018 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Christin
Our family of 5 just left the property! We had an amazing time. The property is very well taken care of. It was clean and well updated. The beds are very comfortable. We were even greeted by the property manager upon arrival.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and happy you chose Peacock - A as your accommodations for your visit to Anna Maria Island.
Reunion
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/23/2018
Family reunion of 15 on Anna Maria.
Manager Response: 08/07/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key James!
Riffle Vacation 2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/09/2018
Beulah R.
Love this area
Manager Response: 07/24/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key, Beulah!
Nice place.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/25/2018
Robert N.
The place was nice.
Manager Response: 07/06/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Robert! We hope to see you again soon!
Review
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/26/2018
Perfect little spot, a short walk to the beach, located near restaurants and shops. I would stay there again.
Great Place to Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/19/2018
Donna H.
Plenty of room, comfortable bed, clean, good location to beach and trolley, and all you need for your stay. Manager stopped by to welcome me and make sure all was ok. I do hope to return again!
Anna Maria Peacock A
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/29/2017
Great location, very clean with modern update. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Shortly after our arrival we were greeted in person by management which was very nice and helpful in answering questions personable. It is very spacious and was just right for 4 people.
OK STAY
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 12/04/2017
LEE T.
Good location, the place was not clean and there was an issue with the air conditioning.
Great place!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/27/2017
Amy L.
Cute updated place in a very convenient area of Anna Maria, not a far walk to stores or restaurants! Had a little issue with the AC and the maintenance guy came out quickly to fix! Would recommend it to anyone!
awesome!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/03/2017
Teresa S.
very good. close to beach. would be nice to have a small pool or a hot tub in back. also maybe small tv's in bedrooms. overall a great place!
The best experience I've had with a rental
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/07/2017
The place was nicer than the pictures show! The property manager was really nice and helpful at any time. The price was better than most in the area and likely much nicer. You could tell Hurricane Irma had just recently been through the outside a touch but not much. All in all it was a great place (like new), in a great location, and ran perfectly by the Siesta Key people.
Manager Response: 10/31/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying
Loved 208 Peacock Ln!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/12/2017
Steve S.
House was clean, uncluttered, well maintained. Great location!
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying and the great review.
lOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/18/2017
Great location with all the amenities. Guest tub and shower curtain were dirty. That is why I only gave 3 stars for cleanliness.
Manager Response: 03/19/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying. A simple message to the property manager through our app or phone message and this could have been corrected the day of arrival.
Peacock stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/15/2017
We all enjoyed the comfort of the rental. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking and grilling. The location was a short safe walk to the beach and other things. There are lounge chairs
Manager Response: 03/19/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying at the peacock property.
Vacation Rental
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/30/2016
Tina F.
Our rental was located close enough to walk to the beach. It was clean and updated.
The two things that I would improve is a TV and a chair in each bedroom.
Manager Response: 12/02/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Peacock - A. Each of our properties are individually owned and decorated according to each owners specifications. There is a TV in the main living area and plenty of setting to accommodate up to 6 guests which is the max occupancy of the unit.
Excellent!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/23/2016
Sharmain R.
I had an excellent weekend vacation. The beach cottage was absolutely wonderful.
3 night stay on Anna Maria Island nice even with Hurricane Matt
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/21/2016
Susan H.
We enjoyed our stay in your vacation home. I would of like it if toilet paper was included.
Manager Response: 10/21/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at the Peacock - A property. Our leasing agreement as well as the information found on our website and the check-in information that is sent out 6 weeks prior to arrival all state consumable items i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, etc.. are not provided and are the tenants responsibility. This should not be a surprise upon arrival as this information is provided to the tenant multiple times before and after booking to ensure the tenant is making the best possible choice for their vacation rental. As a courtesy we do provided one roll in each bathroom at check-in.
Wonderful Place
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/03/2016
John D.
The house was great and in good condition. Unfortunately the impending hurricane cut our trip short a day. They were very nice and refunded us one night of our stay. Would definitely recommend for anyone coming to Anna Maria Island.
Cute and Cozy
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/01/2016
Samuel D.
The stay at rental Peacock A was a positive one. When we arrived it looked just as the pictures showed. The lock system was easy to use. Then entering in it was nice and neat. The location of the condo was great,it was walking distance to the beach and close to the few shops on the strip. It was an overall great experience on our first trip to Anna Maria Island. I would definitely recommend this rental!
Very nice place
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/29/2016
First time for us in this area. We have been very happy about the place. Very nice sand, very good restaurants 20 min away.
The house has everything you need and more. In a quite place but close to everything you need. Walking distance to the beach.
Perfect place to chill out!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/27/2016
christine t.
Booked 10days before travelling - easy and stressfree. Received e-mail with all necessary details regarding property and didn't have any reason for any other communication. The beach house is ideal for walking to beach and nearby restaurants. Publix and CVS are both close by. Trolley stops, North and South, a few yards from front door. Everything is provided at the house - lots of small appliances, dishes, pots and kitchen gadgets, linens, beachchairs, BBQ etc. We were very comfortable at this rental and enjoyed our time there.
Great Location, Sweet Little Condo
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/14/2016
Val S.
Two blocks from the beach and just as close to a commercial district with restaurants and shops. We also walked to Publix and CVS, which are less than a mile away. The apt is one of two units with plenty of room to park and a nice back yard and patio. Our grown kids visited for a couple of days and it was comfortable enough for four of us. Appliances all in great working order, plenty of towels and linens.
Clean and comfortable
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/10/2016
NYCOLatinAmerica
We enjoyed our stay there. It was spacious for the two of us- we each had our own bathroom. The place had all the beach amenities. We liked cooking in the kitchen and had quite a few meals there. The management was extremely responsive when we contacted them about the refrigerator having a problem. Would certainly recommend and stay there again ourselves.
first time on Anna Maria
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 03/04/2016

nice place, good location, great to even get a reservation at last moment, lot's to do , met some
nice people from all over the US, only issue we had was that the beds were too soft!
Manager Response: 03/04/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Peacock - A. This 2 bedroom 2 bath unit located within walking distance to the beach and town is the perfect location for those guests who want to take advantage of the beautiful Florida weather. A risk any traveler takes when vacationing outside of their home is that the beds may not resemble the same firmness as your personal bed. All of our units are individually owned and decorated according to the owners specifications.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!