mangroves-at-holmes-beach Mangroves at Holmes Beach

Mangroves at Holmes Beach | Bradenton Beach Vacation Rental

 

 

Enjoy quite sunsets from your private screened balcony at this two bedroom two bathroom third floor condo with preserve views. The large kitchen with breakfast bar is well stocked wth everything you would need for preparing small meals to family dinners. The living room is furnished with a flat screen, sleeper sofa, and dining table with seating for six. The living room also opens out to the balcony through large sliding glass doors and furnished with a small table and chairs. Back inside to the first of the two bedrooms is a guest bedroom furnished with two twin-size beds and TV. This room also opens out to the balcony through large glass sliding doors. The guest bathroom has a large vanity and tub/shower combo. Continuing on to the spacious master suite furnished with a king-size bed, TV, and has a walk-in closet. The en-suite bathroom has a large vanity and shower.

The community offers a heated pool open year round and is centrally located just minutes walking distance to a grocery store, shops, restaurants, and most importantly the beach. Anna Maria Island and the surrounding area has an extensive number of options when it comes to fun in the sun and water sports. From renting a boat, fishing, or relaxing at one of the beach front restaurants, Anna Maria Island has a lot of island life to experience.

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: 1 week minimum reservation required and Saturday to Saturday during peak season. Association application and approval needed prior to reservation acceptance.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
August 12 - December 22, 2017 $85 $600 $1,800
December 23 - January 05, 2018 - $1,200 -
January 06 - January 31, 2018 - $800 -
February 01 - April 20, 2018 - $1,200 $5,120
April 21 - May 31, 2018 $100 $700 $2,500
June 01 - August 10, 2018 - $700 $2,400
August 11 - December 21, 2018 $85 $600 $1,800
  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    6 DiningSeats
    ATM/bank
    Air Conditioning
    Alarm Clock
    Anna Maria Island
    Babysitter
    Balcony
    Blender
    Breakfast Bar
    Cable TV
    Ceiling Fans
    Central Air
    Close to Town
    Clothes Dryer
    Coffee Maker
    Communal Pool
    Condo
    Condominium
    Cookware
    Dining
    Dishes & Utensils
    Dishwasher
    Disposer
    Flat Screen TV's
    Full Kitchen
    Glassware
    HD Cable
    Hair Dryer
    Hair Dryer
    Heating
    Ice Maker
    Internet
    Iron
    Iron & Board
    Ironing Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Linens Provided
  • Living Room
    Long-term Renters Welcome
    Microwave
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    Near Beach
    Near The Ocean
    Nearby ATM
    Nearby Bank
    Nearby Golf Course
    Nearby Grocery
    Nearby Post Office
    No Phone
    Outlet Shopping
    Oven
    Pantry
    Parking
    Preserve
    Refrigerator
    Rent Siesta Key
    Satellite / Cable
    Screed Lanai/ Patio
    Silverware
    Sleeps: 6
    Stove
    Television
    Toaster
    Towels Provided
    Towels Provided
    Village
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wireless Internet
    antiquing
    bay/sound
    beachcombing
    bird watching
    botanical garden
    children welcome
    cinemas
    combination tub/shower
  • cycling
    eco tourism
    equestrian events
    festivals
    fishing
    fitness center
    golf
    groceries
    hospital
    ice skating
    jet skiing
    king
    library
    live theater
    marina
    massage therapist
    medical services
    museums
    non smoking only
    pets not allowed
    photography
    pier fishing
    playground
    restaurants
    roller blading
    scenic drives
    scuba diving or snorkeling
    shower
    sight seeing
    sleep sofa /futon
    snorkeling
    sound/bay fishing
    swimming
    tennis
    toilet
    tub
    twin/ single
    walking
    water skiing
    water tubing
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4.2222 4.2222
NICE!!!!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Got to the place and the toilet tank in the hallway wouldn't full up. I called someone around 4:00 or so on a Saturday, thinking there's no way it'll be fixed today. To my surprise a guy showed up about 45 min latwr. He tried to fix it, and we thght he did. Shortly after he left it did the same thing. I sent a service email in and again the guy showed up immediately, by then I'd fixed it and it worked for the rest of our stay. I was still highly impressed with the service and the place in general!!!!!!! GREAT SERVICE!!! The place was really nice and clean. The shops and beach were as advertised, VERY CLOSE and in walking distance. ANNA MARIA ISLAND is definitely our new vacation location and we will come back and stay at the same place again!!!!! THANKS, GREAT PLACE TO STAY! I will say this if u don't like walking up stairs then this may not be the rt place, about 4 flights or stairs. But it wasn't a problem for us.
Good Value
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Joe and Wendy P.
My husband, two teens and I stayed 6/10 - 6/17. The unit is well equipped and a great value. The walk to the beach was pretty easy, just cross the main road and walk behind the shopping plaza and then 3 blocks straight back to the beach. I usually like to stay closer to the beach, but for the price the walk was OK.
The Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals.
The view from the balcony was so nice!
The unit was pretty much clean, except that all the base boards we coated in a lot of dust. SO much that I noticed it.... in every room.
The Unit itself was very dated and run down. Chipped cabinets, big chunk thick caulking and grubby tile.
The beds were all extremely uncomfortable.
The master bathroom shower was extremely tiny.
It is stated in the listing, (about the stairs)but I have to say that I will never stay anywhere that you have to walk up three flights again.
We enjoyed the Roku TV in the Master BR.
All in all, I think the rental is a good value and you get what you pay for.
Nice place centrally located, unwanted sales interruptions
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Gene W.
Our condo was well stocked with the basic necessities, clean, and close to a strip mall and Publix grocery store. We enjoyed the kidney sharper heated pool just 50 yard away. It could have floor lamp by the dinner table b/c it was dark in the far corner we eat. We were unhappy that three salesperson came thru our condo around noon three straight days in a row. Only one of those did we get the notice in advance announcing their coming into our condo when we were gone noontime..
Manager Response: 04/06/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying. Guests are notified of all property viewings a minimum of 24 hours in advance via email. These showings were all scheduled and notification sent 3 days prior to them happening.
Nice vacation in excellent location
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 12/30/2016
Christian B.
well equipped apartment in excellent location in walking distance to beach and grocery shop
Great twelve days vacation ....
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/24/2016
We had a really good time here in December . The location although not on the beach was only a short walk away and across the street from a variety of shops including a very friendly staffed Publix. Condo was spotless and equipped with everything needed for self catering. Enjoyed getting the free trolley bus to the pier , happy hour at the bar and dolphin watching .. wish we were still there !
A good stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/19/2016
Extremly convinient location with good opertunetyes for cooking and dine at home
convenient appartment with a really great view
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/28/2016
Dagmar W.
Clean, spacious and very well equipped appartment with a great view on the mangroves. You can enjoy the sunrise from the balcony in total privacy. Pool is heatet. travelers from abroad: notice your unit number, the adress ist not enough to find the flat. I searched the flat for half an hour till I finally reached somebody on the telephone who could fix my problem. But apart from that - it's a great place to stay for a reasonable price, shopping is in walking distance, beach 7 min. by ft.
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at the Mangroves at Holmes Beach property. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo located on Bradenton Beach is perfect for catching up on rest and relaxation. All of the check-in information is sent out 6 weeks prior to arrival, this is a 5 page packet of all the information you will need to find the unit, check-in instructions, various instructions, and the check-out procedure. The guests call was answered promptly and stated they had printed out the check-in information and had brought it with them. When our agent spoke with them she referred them to the unit address which is located on the first page with a map and unit number. The guest had all this information with them it was just a matter of reviewing the information provided.
My stay in Mangroves
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/14/2016
Patricia S.
My stay was really nice,we arrived early morning October 6. I thought we would have arrived late October 5. We had a flight change. I think i should be refunded for a day because of th delay.
W didn't check in until 3am October6th. When we did arrive the air conditioning was broke. I put in a call to the manager he was we prompt. There was someone at the rental that day around 1:00pm. Every other day was good.I would use this rental again. Next year i would like a rental on the i will have to start looking again. If your company has any rentals on the beach please let me know. Thank You for everything.
Manager Response: 10/14/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Mangroves at Holmes Beach. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo located minutes from the beach and town is the perfect place for some much needed R & R. Our refund policy clearly outlines what constitutes a refund, changes to your flight would not be something that would warrant a refund as you are leasing the unit for a specific period of time, taking it away from someone else enjoyment. We also offer the option of purchasing travel insurance which would cover delayed or cancelled trips. Being that this is a private residence issues with appliance, air conditioning, etc. do happen on occasion and we strive to rectify the matter as soon as possible.
Quiet get away
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 05/22/2016
Everything was great. My only complaint would have been the stairs, didn't realize it was on the third floor
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!