Loading...
holiday-house-1 Holiday House 1

Holiday House 1 | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

Walk the soft sandy shores of Siesta Key beach from this 1 bedroom1 bath vacation rental on Siesta Key. The unit offers an open floor plan with full kitchen, dining area, and living room with flat screen TV. Through the large sliding doors you can sit out and enjoy the pool area on the screen enclosed patio. In the rear of the property you will find a heated pool, plenty of sun bathing spots, and BBQ area. The bedroom is furnished with queen-size bed and TV. Free high speed WiFi is available throughout the property including the pool area.

  Daily Weekly
12/7/19 - 12/20/19 $100 -
12/21/19 - 1/3/20 $179 -
1/4/20 - 1/31/20 $114 -
2/1/20 - 3/20/20 $189 -
3/21/20 - 4/3/20 $199 -
4/4/20 - 4/17/20 $199 -
4/18/20 - 4/24/20 $189 -
4/25/20 - 5/29/20 $100 -
5/30/20 - 6/26/20 $109 -
6/27/20 - 7/10/20 $119 -
7/11/20 - 8/14/20 $109 -
8/15/20 - 11/20/20 $100 -
11/21/20 - 11/27/20 $119 -
1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps: 4
Siesta Key
Condos
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

26 26

Overall Rating:

4.6538 4.6538
Christmas chill
Review Date: 12/31/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Great stay! Great location. We brought our bikes and rode everywhere!! This was a perfect way to beat the traffic. The bed was very uncomfortable, but the unit was clean and all the amenities worked great for us.
Crescent Beach Retreat
Review Date: 11/19/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We loved the location and the condo was updated and clean. Loved that the patio was screened in on this unit. One complaint would be that of other reviewers...shower has no door. Waste of towels, annoying to have to step out onto wet towels and clean up mess, dangerous to have wet tile floor.

The other thing was a mildew smell when you entered. We found that it was coming from the side wicker table in the living room. Same table in bedroom, same issue. Overall though we were quite comfortable with accommodations and close proximity to beach and trolley! Loved Sun Garden Cafe for breakfast and the Other Broken Egg. Daiquiri Deck is always fun & the view of sunset from Stickley Rd location was wonderful!
Manager Response: 12/13/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Theresa it was a pleasure to host your stay. Theresa this is a Roman shower, which does not require a door. We sent a technician to inspect the smell that you reported from the wicker furniture, which was found to be normal for that style of construction. Please feel free to call our office if you have any other questions or need assistance bookin g a home with a different type of shower for next year. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
November stay
Alan
Review Date: 11/10/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Great place and awesome host.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying.
Nice property, near the beach and comfortable
ANDRES M.
Review Date: 06/10/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
My vacation rental experience was really satisfactory. I recommend this property, the beach is wonderful and the location is very good.
Manager Response: 06/25/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key Andres! it was a pleasure to host your stay and we hope you will come back to enjoy the prime location and great amenities of this home soon!
Nice place for the money.
William K.
Review Date: 05/23/2018
Rating:
1 3 5
Good location, quiet neighborhood. About 300-400 yard walk to the beach. Our vacation coincided with the love bug infestation but can't blame that on our unit.
Only negative was that the pool was not usable, green with algae and nobody cleaned it the whole week we were there.
Spring Break Getaway
Review Date: 04/09/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday House! This was our second time staying here and we loved it once again.
Great little condo!
Review Date: 03/12/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Our experience was great. No issues with the rental. Everything was seamless.
Best February Vacation Ever!
Review Date: 03/05/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Feb 1-14, 2018 This condo was everything we expected and more for our 2 weeks. Close 5 minute walk to the beach; free trolley ride 2 blocks away which went all the way into Siesta Keys Village; local shops, Post Office, 7-Eleven, bakery, etc. within 3 blocks. The pool was warm, propane grill and 'up to date' laundry washer/dryer worked great. They have extra beach chairs and umbrellas which we used along with 2 bicycles for rent. They must have replaced the mattress some people didn't like in previous comments because we slept well on it. Cable TV (also on in bedroom), screened-in porch, and overall accomadations in this condo were great. Hope to be able to return next year.
Holiday House 1
Review Date: 02/26/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We loved the location to the beach. The condo was clean and well supplied. I would recommend an update to the mattress, as I felt it was a bit soft and worn. I would also request a couple more facial washcloths. Towel supply was very adequate.
Manager Response: 02/26/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and glad you enjoyed your stay. The mattress however is less than 2 months old at this time.
Just what I needed
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
This place is the perfect size and location! Located a 2 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk to restaurants, shops, and a 7/11 for any one offs. They have several community coolers and beach supplies to utilize during your stay. Great find and will be returning!
Siesta paradise
Ken C.
Review Date: 02/03/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We so enjoyed this location. Very updated. Backyard pool was a plus when too windy on the beach. Beach is within steps and is a gorgeous place to walk and spend sun time.
My new “go-to” place to stay in Siesta Key!
Sarah B.
Review Date: 12/31/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
I have been coming to Siesta Key for nearly 20 years and loved staying at this property! The location is unbeatable and the home was clean, modern and just perfect! Will defiantly be returning soon.
Perfect place to stay!
Patricia M.
Review Date: 11/12/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Perfect place to stay on siesta key! Clean, right near the beach, everything you need for a perfect vacation!
Practically on the beach
Paul M.
Review Date: 10/27/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
As a first time renter to Siesta Key and VRBO I didn't know what to expect. For our anniversary trip, I wanted somewhere my wife and I could be "bored on the beach" which required walking distance to the beach. While virtually everywhere on Siesta Key is walking distance, this house is really close! It is about a half a block from the public beach entrance and requires minimal time and effort to get to the beach umbrella from the apartment.

The renovation is really nice, the keyless entry was my favorite part (once I figured out you need to push the lock brand first before entering the pin) as I didn't need to carry anything with me other than beach supplies.

The backsplash is really nice, I love the flooring and the lights on top of the cabinets are lots of fun.

The downsides, there are only three minor downsides. 1. This sounds trivial, but the ice maker woke me up at night and is really loud. I had to turn it off when I slept.
2. Where is the door to the shower? There was water all over the floor when showering. I've never been in a shower like that.
3. The full bed left a bit to be desired. As a tall guy, I consider a queen the minimum.

Those are minor dings, but those are the only items that held back the full five stars.

We had great weather, loved the location and sitting on the patio reading while drinking coffee without our young children!
Manager Response: 10/27/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying, the unit actually has a proper queen-size bed 60" X 80". Bathroom has a curb-less walk-in shower.
Nice
Review Date: 10/06/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Loved staying at Holiday house
Manager Response: 10/31/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying.
Holiday House 1
Mallory R.
Review Date: 07/16/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
My boyfriend and I had never been to Siesta Key and we were told to book through vacation rentals. We absolutely loved the Holiday House 1 and we will definitely be back to stay again! We didn't have any problems with the place while we were there except for the shower. There is no door so the water runs out onto the floor and you have to use excess towels to wipe it up. Other than that we loved it because it was quiet and an all around peaceful and relaxing stay. Plus the beach access is right around the corner. Highly recommend!
Siesta Key vacation
Review Date: 06/27/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
The location worked great for a couple. The shower had very little water pressure, but worked. Liked location .
Very cozy
Felipe P.
Review Date: 06/10/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Very comfy, clean and cozy apt. A walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. Beautiful beach. Looking forward to come back!!!
Siesta Key Value
Review Date: 05/30/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
The property was newly renovated and very clean. The parking was excellent with covered space for 1 vehicle. The pool area was very nice and had 2 gas grills which was nice when other units were also in-use. My only complaint was the bed. It was extremely soft and appeared to be a standard sized bed - should be a queen for 2 people to sleep comfortably. I'd stay again if it had a better bed.
Very good
Fernando P.
Review Date: 05/27/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
Well located, convenient, seemed recently renovated, same as you can see in the pictures
Manager Response: 06/11/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying and the great review. All units at the property have been recently renovated. Hopefully will be able to spruce up the outside soon as well.
Great stay.
Jan B.
Review Date: 05/16/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Clean house, quiet area, 5 minutes walking to the beach, perfect for our family of four. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Will consider for the futures staying in Florida.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying
Fantastic Stay
laurie d.
Review Date: 05/11/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Apartment was spotless. TV worked fine. Air conditioner was nice and cold. Convenient to beach & pool.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at this Holiday House unit.
Great Stay
Review Date: 05/06/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Stayed only for a week in March 2017. Great place, close to beach and restaurants. Place was clean and had everything we needed even had a pool again great place.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and the review. We tried to pay close attention to cleanliness of the property to ensure the best experience.
Weekend Retreat
BEN M.
Review Date: 04/19/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a great time, the condo was awesome and the proximity to the beach was good as well.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying. The nearest beach access is just a minute walk at the end of the street.
Great Location!
Review Date: 02/01/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
This was such a nice location for quiet and beach access. Everything was in great shape, and I was a bit worried about the bed, based on previous reviews, but while we were there, a new one was delivered!
Fantastic Accomodations
Paul H.
Review Date: 01/10/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
The condo was everything advertised. It was very clean and less than a 1 minute walk to the beach access. Great location. We are looking to book the exact location in the coming months.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!