garden-house Garden House

Garden House | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

Siesta Key is a popular island destination voted #1 for its beaches and top 5 places to live numerous times by Dr. Beach, TripAdvisor, and USnews. The home is located towards the north end of SIesta Key affording guests a prime location for quick access on and off the island. Siesta Key Village, offers an excellent island style selection of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife located just a 4 minute drive or utilize the multiple free ride (tips only) services available on the island. Never miss a sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from this island retreat. Located just a short walk to the nearest beach, this two story home with private heated pool can accommodate you and up to 5 of your guests with comfort. Step into the home through the front door from the oversized deck into the open living area furnished with seating for four. Catch your favorite shows/movies on the 50' 4K SMART TV. The dining area, just off the kitchen has seating for 6 and has large french doors leading back out to the deck. The kitchen is fully equipped with 4-piece stainless steel appliance package among other small kitchen appliance to suite basic to moderate cooking needs. The first of three bedrooms is located on the main floor with ensuite bathroom and furnished with a queen-size bed and TV. Upstairs you will find the two additional bedrooms which share the second bathroom. One of the two upstairs bedrooms is furnished with a queen-size bed, 50' 4K SMART TV, and walk-in closet. Enjoy cooler Florida mornings from this room's private balcony. The third bedroom is furnished with two twin-size beds as well as a TV. Outside there is plenty of room for pool side relaxation and barbecuing in privacy.

Property Notes:

No Pets

No Smoking

Pool heating is available for $150/week or $15/night for stays 3+ weeks.

Bicycles: Set of 6 bicycles available for $105/week

Minimum Stay Requirements: Typically 7 nights minimum Saturday to Saturday. 
  Daily Weekly
7/3/20 - 7/10/20 $299 -
7/11/20 - 8/14/20 $259 -
8/15/20 - 11/20/20 $215 -
11/21/20 - 11/27/20 $215 -
11/28/20 - 12/18/20 $215 -
12/19/20 - 1/1/21 $349 -
1/2/21 - 1/29/21 $219 -
1/30/21 - 3/19/21 $400 -
3/20/21 - 4/2/21 $425 -
4/3/21 - 4/9/21 $425 -
4/10/21 - 4/23/21 $400 -
4/24/21 - 5/28/21 $215 -
5/29/21 - 6/25/21 $259 -
6/26/21 - 7/3/21 $299 -
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
24Hr Check-In
Air Conditioning
Ceiling fans
Coffee Maker
Dishes Utensils
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Hair Dryer
Heated Outdoor Pool Private
Iron Board
Minimum Age Limit
Smoke Detector
Smoking Not Allowed
Cable/satellite TV
Laptop Friendly
Sleeps: 6
Siesta Key
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

17 17

Overall Rating:

4.7647 4.7647
Winter vacation in paradise
Review Date: 01/29/2020
1 5 5
This property was just like the pictures. The configuration of the rooms was a little different than I expected but was a nice place. It isnin an excellent location and siesta keys beaches are amazing.. The pool is awesome. The bikes we paid extra to use but didn't use because the handle bars were loose and not safe to ride. Also the house is not very well stocked. We booked for 6 days and there was no extra toilet paper or paper towels so we had to buy a supply of those. Also no coffee we had to buy that as well evem for the first day. The property manager was very helpful and even came and helped us figure out how to turn the air conditioning off as we didn't like it so cold. Also there weren't enough blankets only light bedspreads on some of the beds so we slept in our sweat pants and sweat shirts. But I would rent it again because it is a very nice house and an excellent location.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at Garden House on Siesta Key and glad you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunately this guest did not voice any issues with the bikes during their stay otherwise the issue would have been remedied easily and quickly. It is noted this is a privately owned home and consumable items are not provided prior to booking and contained within the property information provided 1 week prior to arrival. As the review states we even came out just to show how to increase the temperature on the thermostate. Quilts are provided on all beds, the HVAC system also has heating which is as simple as switching the thermostate from Cool to Heat.
Great Time
Review Date: 12/29/2019
1 5 5
Had a great time on our stay clean & nice place
Clean and Quiet
Review Date: 11/30/2019
1 5 5
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Close to the public Siesta Key beach, walking distance to a little private beach, or just hang out by the pool at the house. Everything you’d need is at the house, with stores very close by.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay. Your family were excellant guests and we appreciate it!
Our week in Siesta Key
Review Date: 07/14/2019
1 5 5
Our week in Siesta Key was amazing! The house is perfect and the pool is wonderful. Travel to the beaches was easy and Siesta Village was close by for souvenirs and eating. We ate at the Summer House in Siesta Village and I highly recommend it! Best steak, chicken and lamb we have ever had! Such a relaxing vacation and the beaches were AMAZING! Shell Beach was just across the road and the kids enjoyed fishing in the morning and evening there. The house is stocked with everything you need! I highly recommend staying here!!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Garden House on Siesta Key. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again on your future visit.
Perfect Location
Review Date: 02/27/2019
1 5 5
Accurate. Regarding the pool —opt in for the heated pool as previous guests suggested. Perfect location!
Siesta Key Rental
Review Date: 02/06/2019
1 4 5
Very nice house that was very clean, well equipped and well located to beaches, restaurants, shops and grocery store. We enjoyed the pool (best to have it heated in winter for which you pay extra) and exotic vegetation. We were disappointed to pay extra for gas grill which did not get hot enough for grilling steaks. The home has a TV in every bedroom which is great but living area (with TV)is very tight for comfort for more than 4 should you all want to watch news or movie together.
Christmas on Siesta Key
Review Date: 12/31/2018
1 4 5
We enjoyed our stay. The overall size is smaller than the pictures indicate. I spent a lot of time cleaning the white deck as it had mildewed a lot. The pool was nice, but it wasn't serviced enough. I cleaned it often. Not a lot of room/storage in the downstairs bedroom. Convenient location and a nice beach. I think 6 adults would be pretty cramped in this location but we weren't here to stay inside.
Siesta Key
Michael L.
Review Date: 12/09/2018
1 5 5
House was great with the pool. Very clean and great amenities close to everything. Was a little noisy being right off the main road. But other then that this was a great stay and recommended.
Manager Response: 01/19/2019

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Michael it was a pleasure to host your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Vickie C.
Review Date: 11/11/2018
1 5 5
Great house! Perfect for our family. House is located with easy access to many beaches with a car. Shell Beach is across the street, that beach is small but nice to enjoy. The pool and outside area is wonderful!
Manager Response: 11/29/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Vickie it was a pleasure to host your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed this cute and clean home, and hope you will make it a tradition. Please let us know if we may be of assistance in planning your future stay!
Review Date: 11/01/2018
1 5 5
Very nice house great sunset at shell beach recommend. Main road was a little noisy. Pool was great.
Review Date: 10/15/2018
1 5 5
Buen estado de la casa
Quiet and Cute!
Jenn M.
Review Date: 07/16/2018
1 5 5
Our family rented the week before the 4th of July. We typically stay south of the village. This location is SO ideal for a calm, quiet and relaxing vacation. Very few rentals are around this location, and Shell Beach is very small, so most people seem to avoid it - so it was not very crowded. Plus the nice privacy fence around the pool - it was lovely.
We did end up driving to the main beach just for more real estate plus the walk to Shell Beach doesn't have crosswalks (our kids are 6,4, and 2), but that was a personal preference.
The house was VERY clean - don't understand other comments that say otherwise. Plus the trundle beds under the twins were perfect for a 2 year who would typically use a crib.
So very relaxing...reminded us of a time before Siesta Key got so popular!
Property Management...had ZERO questions, everything was so easy!!
Manager Response: 08/07/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for leaving such an informative review Jenn! Our guests really enjoy this home for the reasons you mentioned. We hope you'll come back and enjoy Siesta Key soon, and please let us know if we can assist in planning your future visit!
Great Home with wonderful pool.
Matt R.
Review Date: 06/18/2018
1 5 5
Excellent time and great accommodations. Will return next year.
Manager Response: 06/25/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Matt! We look forward to hosting your return visit!
Perfect get-a-way
shelley a.
Review Date: 06/04/2018
1 4 5
We have stayed in this home before and were excited to get it again. Love the location of the property, I walked the two miles everyday to the beach for my morning workout.
The house is perfect size for my family of 4 (two adults and two teenagers).
We had a couple of quirks, but nothing I had to contact management about that interfered with our stay.
We will stay here again on our next trip to Siesta Key
Manager Response: 06/05/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Shelley that was very kind of you - thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the walk to Siesta Beach, but hopefully you got to spend a little time at Shell Beach, just a 5 minute walk across the street. We look forward to hosting your return trip soon!
2018 Vacation
Review Date: 05/07/2018
1 4 5
My family of 5 stayed at the Garden House in April (2 adults, 1 teen, 2 small children). The house was clean and comfortable. The outside living area was very nice as well and the pool was well-maintained. This house has almost everything you could need. It had more than enough beach towels, beach chairs, a canopy, beach cart, etc. The kitchen is well-stocked but if you are traveling with children you may want to bring your own small, plastic cups (there was glass drink ware or large plastic wine glasses). The house is located very close to the main beaches (maybe 5 minutes in a car) and the SCAT stop is right across the street. Shell Beach is also nice and within walking distance. Publix Grocery Store is also less than 5 minutes away. The is located on a corner, and the main road is very busy. The road noise is very noticeable and quite distracting when you are sitting up on the balconies. However, when you are down in the yard there is a concrete-type fence and it does block out some of the noise. The rental instructions say to not put the AC lower than 75. It was comfortable downstairs but pretty warm on the highest level. Overall, we would recommend and we would return in the future.
Manager Response: 05/08/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key, Kathleen, and for taking the time to leave a review for the benefit of future guests. Many of our guests love this location due to the ease of exiting the island, close proximity to Shell Beach, and the ability to be so close to Siesta Village, while still enjoying a bit of privacy and some retreat from the bustle of Siesta Village. Please come back and see us again soon!
Great Time
Review Date: 02/20/2018
1 5 5
I would definitely recommend this place if you have a family or small kids. We found games in the house like Pictionary! We didn't use the pool but that would've been fun too. His house was filled with extra towels extra bedding pillows dish soap laundry soap it was great he was very thoughtful with loading the house up with things that we needed. The house was located by a busy street and it did get noisy at night but it wasn't that big of a problem. One weird thing is that we felt the house move everytime someone went up and down the stairs I guess since the way the house is built with an open wood garage on the bottom.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying Laysa, The windows have actually been replaced now with high energy double pane windows and as seemingly completely blocked any noise inside the home. The slight movement of the home is normal for a house on stilts. Hope to accommodate you and your family again in a future visit to Siesta Key.
Quiet Getaway
Review Date: 08/07/2017
1 5 5
The house was easily accessible yet tucked away enough to provide the quiet we so enjoy. The house was very clean and nicely furnished.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

(* indicates required field)

First Name: *
Last Name: *
Email: *
Phone: *
Address 1:
Address 2:
Please indicate the methods by which we may contact you:
email phone post
Please keep me informed via email on:
Rate Reductions
Special Events
Promotional Offers
Bid Amount: * (please submit only a reasonable bid)
Arrival date: *
Number of nights: *
Number in Party: *
Questions and Comments: