Loading...
garden-house Garden House

Garden House | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

Never miss a sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from this island retreat. Located just a short walk to the beach, this two story home with private heated pool can accommodate you and up to 5 of your guests with comfort. Step into the home through the front door from the oversized deck into the open living area furnished with seating for four and large flat screen TV. The dining area, just off the kitchen has seating for 6 and has large french doors leading back out to the deck. The kitchen is fully equipped with 4-piece stainless steel appliance package among other small kitchen appliance to suite all your cooking needs. The first of three bedrooms is located on the main floor with ensuite bathroom and furnished with a queen-size bed and TV. Upstairs you will find the two additional bedrooms which share the second bathroom. One of the two upstairs bedrooms is furnished with a queen size bed, large flat screen TV, and walk-in closets. Enjoy cool Florida mornings from this room's private balcony. The third bedroom is furnished with two twin-size beds as well as a TV. Outside there is plenty of room for pool side relaxation and barbecuing.

  Daily
8/10/19 - 11/22/19 $169
11/23/19 - 11/29/19 $215
11/30/19 - 12/20/19 $215
12/21/19 - 1/3/20 $349
1/4/20 - 1/31/20 $219
2/1/20 - 3/20/20 $400
3/21/20 - 4/3/20 $425
4/4/20 - 4/10/20 $400
4/11/20 - 4/17/20 $425
4/18/20 - 5/31/20 $215
6/1/20 - 7/3/20 $259
7/4/20 - 7/10/20 $299
7/11/20 - 8/7/20 $259
8/8/20 - 11/20/20 $215
11/21/20 - 11/27/20 $215
11/28/20 - 12/18/20 $215
12/19/20 - 1/1/21 $349
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Sleeps: 6
Siesta Key
House
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

15 15

Overall Rating:

4.6 4.6
Siesta Key Rental
Review Date: 02/06/2019
Rating:
1 4 5
Very nice house that was very clean, well equipped and well located to beaches, restaurants, shops and grocery store. We enjoyed the pool (best to have it heated in winter for which you pay extra) and exotic vegetation. We were disappointed to pay extra for gas grill which did not get hot enough for grilling steaks. The home has a TV in every bedroom which is great but living area (with TV)is very tight for comfort for more than 4 should you all want to watch news or movie together.
Christmas on Siesta Key
Review Date: 12/31/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
We enjoyed our stay. The overall size is smaller than the pictures indicate. I spent a lot of time cleaning the white deck as it had mildewed a lot. The pool was nice, but it wasn't serviced enough. I cleaned it often. Not a lot of room/storage in the downstairs bedroom. Convenient location and a nice beach. I think 6 adults would be pretty cramped in this location but we weren't here to stay inside.
Siesta Key
Michael L.
Review Date: 12/09/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
House was great with the pool. Very clean and great amenities close to everything. Was a little noisy being right off the main road. But other then that this was a great stay and recommended.
Manager Response: 01/19/2019

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Michael it was a pleasure to host your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Perfect!
Vickie C.
Review Date: 11/11/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Great house! Perfect for our family. House is located with easy access to many beaches with a car. Shell Beach is across the street, that beach is small but nice to enjoy. The pool and outside area is wonderful!
Manager Response: 11/29/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Vickie it was a pleasure to host your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed this cute and clean home, and hope you will make it a tradition. Please let us know if we may be of assistance in planning your future stay!
Quiet and Cute!
Jenn M.
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Our family rented the week before the 4th of July. We typically stay south of the village. This location is SO ideal for a calm, quiet and relaxing vacation. Very few rentals are around this location, and Shell Beach is very small, so most people seem to avoid it - so it was not very crowded. Plus the nice privacy fence around the pool - it was lovely.
We did end up driving to the main beach just for more real estate plus the walk to Shell Beach doesn't have crosswalks (our kids are 6,4, and 2), but that was a personal preference.
The house was VERY clean - don't understand other comments that say otherwise. Plus the trundle beds under the twins were perfect for a 2 year who would typically use a crib.
So very relaxing...reminded us of a time before Siesta Key got so popular!
Property Management...had ZERO questions, everything was so easy!!
Manager Response: 08/07/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for leaving such an informative review Jenn! Our guests really enjoy this home for the reasons you mentioned. We hope you'll come back and enjoy Siesta Key soon, and please let us know if we can assist in planning your future visit!
Great Home with wonderful pool.
Matt R.
Review Date: 06/18/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Excellent time and great accommodations. Will return next year.
Manager Response: 06/25/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Matt! We look forward to hosting your return visit!
Perfect get-a-way
shelley a.
Review Date: 06/04/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
We have stayed in this home before and were excited to get it again. Love the location of the property, I walked the two miles everyday to the beach for my morning workout.
The house is perfect size for my family of 4 (two adults and two teenagers).
We had a couple of quirks, but nothing I had to contact management about that interfered with our stay.
We will stay here again on our next trip to Siesta Key
Manager Response: 06/05/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Shelley that was very kind of you - thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the walk to Siesta Beach, but hopefully you got to spend a little time at Shell Beach, just a 5 minute walk across the street. We look forward to hosting your return trip soon!
2018 Vacation
Review Date: 05/07/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
My family of 5 stayed at the Garden House in April (2 adults, 1 teen, 2 small children). The house was clean and comfortable. The outside living area was very nice as well and the pool was well-maintained. This house has almost everything you could need. It had more than enough beach towels, beach chairs, a canopy, beach cart, etc. The kitchen is well-stocked but if you are traveling with children you may want to bring your own small, plastic cups (there was glass drink ware or large plastic wine glasses). The house is located very close to the main beaches (maybe 5 minutes in a car) and the SCAT stop is right across the street. Shell Beach is also nice and within walking distance. Publix Grocery Store is also less than 5 minutes away. The is located on a corner, and the main road is very busy. The road noise is very noticeable and quite distracting when you are sitting up on the balconies. However, when you are down in the yard there is a concrete-type fence and it does block out some of the noise. The rental instructions say to not put the AC lower than 75. It was comfortable downstairs but pretty warm on the highest level. Overall, we would recommend and we would return in the future.
Manager Response: 05/08/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key, Kathleen, and for taking the time to leave a review for the benefit of future guests. Many of our guests love this location due to the ease of exiting the island, close proximity to Shell Beach, and the ability to be so close to Siesta Village, while still enjoying a bit of privacy and some retreat from the bustle of Siesta Village. Please come back and see us again soon!
Quiet Getaway
LAURA T.
Review Date: 08/07/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
The house was easily accessible yet tucked away enough to provide the quiet we so enjoy. The house was very clean and nicely furnished.
Great vacation
Matt M.
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was great. It was alittle hot at night but overall it was awesome. The only part which you cannot control is the amount of misquitos that were around the pool area.
Amazing!
Shannon C.
Review Date: 06/01/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
loved the home. location is great. walk to shell beach, a tiny island like beach experience (you do have to cross a very busy street to get to the beach), great pool and deck area. included with the home: 4 beach chairs, beach towels, and plenty of beach and pool toys. would suggest bringing a mixer, large pot for cooking and storage containers as the kitchen does not have these items. tv's in every room so it is perfect if you are traveling with kiddos!
Great location
Ken M.
Review Date: 05/15/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
Location was ideal for our family of 4 and what we ended up doing while there. You have to expect to drive but was central for all our activities. House was just the right size for us and although didn't have a lot of time for the pool did get to use it and was clean and warm . No heater required. Main floor bed could use an update( new mattress) and beach trolley could use a fix as wheel kept coming off but still handy. We left a beach umbrella as not one there. Would consider staying again. No mirrors anywhere which was an issue with wife and daughters.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and the great review. Shame you did not have enough time to relax and enjoy the pool. I think it is the best feature of the home. I certainly would not recommend the pool heating in May and the water is naturally usually up in the low 80's. The beach kart has since been replaced along with all new beach chairs. Mattresses I suppose are a personally preference. They are all around 1 years old
Wonderfull winter get-a-way
Robert T.
Review Date: 03/03/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Even though we were having a mild winter at home, we figured some beach time was in need. The property was as described on the listing and was very clean and organized. We did not come across any issues during our stay. We have rented vacation homes in the past and Rent Siesta Key's booking and check-in process is by far the quickest and easiest we have come across. Their mobile app was very helpful with all of the property information, check-in instructions, and local info with you at all times. I would certainly recommend this property and recommend adding the pool heating during booking so you can enjoy the pool in the winter as well. If you wait until you arrive it take a good day to heat up. Siesta Key was a great place to visit and of course the weather was beautiful.
Great house
Review Date: 11/14/2016
Rating:
1 4 5
Great house, near beach. A bit far from Siesta village. Overall a Place to recommend.
Manager Response: 11/17/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at the Garden House. This property is located just 1.7 miles from the village and 0.1 miles from Shell Beach. All of our listings provide the property address as well as a map of the property location which is all available prior to booking. Guests can also utilize the any number of free ride services available on the key. There are also bike lanes in both directions for a quick bike ride to the village.
Incredible stay in Siesta Key
Robert T.
Review Date: 10/14/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
My family and I loved the house and the great pool area where we spent most of our time. The property was clean and ready when we arrived. We did not have any issues at the property and enjoyed it very much.
Manager Response: 01/06/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying at the Garden house on Siesta Key.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!