Loading...
desoto Desoto

Desoto | Bradenton Vacation Rental

This beautiful home has recently been renovated inside and out. Located just a 10 minute drive to Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island and 15 minutes to Downtown Bradenton puts this home right in the middle of unlimited shops, restaurants, and activities. As you enter the home you are welcomed by an open floor plan with family room, kitchen, and living room which all open out to a large screened patio and pool through french doors. All three bedrooms a very large furnished with 1 King bed in the master, 1 Queen and 2 twin-size beds in the guest bedrooms. These two guest bedrooms share a beautifully remodeled bathroom with soaking tub. The master ensuite bath has a large walk-in shower and closet. The large kitchen with breakfast bar opens out to the patio via french doors and is equipped for all your cooking needs. Enjoy a serine and quite atmosphere out by the pool overlooking the lake or do some fishing off the dock.MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: 7 night minimum reservation required and must be Saturday to Saturday during peak season.

  Daily Weekly
12/7/19 - 12/20/19 $142 -
12/21/19 - 1/3/20 $214 -
1/4/20 - 1/31/20 $171 -
2/1/20 - 3/20/20 $250 -
3/21/20 - 4/3/20 $279 -
4/4/20 - 4/17/20 $279 -
4/18/20 - 4/24/20 $250 -
4/25/20 - 5/29/20 $142 -
5/30/20 - 6/26/20 $185 -
6/27/20 - 7/10/20 $185 -
7/11/20 - 8/14/20 $185 -
8/15/20 - 11/20/20 $142 -
11/21/20 - 11/27/20 $130 -
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Sleeps: 8
Bradenton Main Land
Homes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

14 14

Overall Rating:

4.6429 4.6429
Our March stay
Erin
Review Date: 04/09/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
This is our 2nd time in the Anna Maria Island area and I enjoyed being off island. DeSoto National Monument is right around the corner, kids can earn their junior ranger badge there. We loved The Ringling in Sarasota and it's free on Mondays. Found a circus themed playground in Payne Park in Sarasota. Very good location, close to lots of activities and preserves to go walking and beaches for swimming. The property was clean, both TV's are set for cable. The sign says they spray for pests every 2 weeks. We bought donuts and had the box on the counter. In the morning it was filled with bugs. After that we kept all the food in the fridge. Huge washer and dryer. Bring your own laundry soap, shampoo, dishwasher soap and dish washing soap. Didn't know where the heater was to turn it off for the pool. Don't know if you can swim in the channel behind the house. The pool is screened in, it's not what I consider an indoor pool, just in ground pool. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thank you for keeping us in mind for your visit again this year. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again for your future visit.
December 2018 stay
Review Date: 01/01/2019
Rating:
1 4 5
The house was very nice and comfortable, and the pool was beautiful. Since one of the weeks was cold, we had the pool heated. It was heated to a perfect temperature. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need.

Watching the birds and turtles on the canal was great, and very relaxing.

Regarding the extra TV for gaming (in the family room area), it would be nice if you could also watch TV on this.

We all had a wonderful time.

All furniture was very nice, except for 1 bench. The legs on the bench were all loose so we had maintenance come out to check if it could be glued or repaired. He didn't think it could be repaired. We could not use, so we put it aside.

The only other thing is that the round metal table by the pool is rusting on the bottom of the legs, and the bottom of one leg has rusted off. This table should be replaced.

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at this property. Thank you so much.

HS
Heather S.
Review Date: 11/29/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Great place, quiet neighborhood, short drive to everything. We loved the pool and the view! The house is very clean! We had a fantastic time! Thank you!
Manager Response: 12/27/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Heather it was a pleasure to host your stay. Please come back again any time!
Wonderful stay
Raymond D.
Review Date: 11/02/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
A really lovely house in a very peaceful location. There was a great pool which overlooked the canal, and the inside of the house was very tastefully and thoughtfully furnished. Had a very good holiday
Manager Response: 11/13/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Raymond we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help plan your next vacation adventure or retreat!
June 2018
Review Date: 07/09/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a wonderful stay at the Desoto house in June 2018. Plenty of room for all 8 of us to spread out. The rooms were larger than we expected. The saltwater pool was wonderful and relaxing -- we swam every day. The "lake" behind the house was a nice feature and added to the relaxing feel of the house. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. There is a grocery store just a 5 minute drive from the house and we made several meals at the house. There is a nice supply of beach stuff -- umbrellas, chairs and towels, which was great. We left several floaties behind for the next family to enjoy. The house is just an easy 10 minute drive to Anna Maria Island and Manatee Beach, which was beautiful and fun to visit. We drove to Saint Armands Circle on Lido Key for a fun day of shopping. Would recommend the Anna Maria Oyster Bar for a great meal and terrific service. We enjoyed the Rod & Reel Pier for the food and the dolphin sightings, but not for the fish being cleaned and thrown to the birds right next to us as we waited for a table. A few notes about the house: It would be very helpful to have a laundry basket available. More labels on the light switches would be helpful. The only real downside of our stay was having to take out the previous guest's garbage, which was full of maggots and made the garage smell terrible. It would have been much nicer if the cleaning service had taken it with them when they cleaned the house. Management was prompt and helpful responding to questions.
Manager Response: 08/03/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Scott thank you for your thoughtful review. We have passed along your suggestions to the owner's representative to improve this home. It was nice to host you, and we hope you will return again for a future visit to Siesta Key!
The home was very nice.
Review Date: 07/02/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
The house inside was very clean. When we arrived, the pool had stuff floating in it but we were able to use the net to clean it. During our stay the lake in back of the house had weeds growing in it. Very unattractive. Neighbors said they had never had that before.

Internet was on and off the whole week.

We were only a few miles from the beach, which was awesome.

We did enjoy our stay and would recommend it.
Manager Response: 07/13/2018

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying with us Linda! We are sorry about the storms, which impacted cable and internet throughout the week. We will look into your report of weeds in the lake and seek to get that resolved with the neighborhood association. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Awesome House for a Family Vacation
Review Date: 04/05/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
My family of 4 stayed here in November and it was absolutely perfect. Very clean and spacious house. The kids each had their own room on one side of the house with the master on the other. Lots of space to spread out. The washer and dryer were such a great surprise. We stayed over Thanksgiving and cooked an entire Thanksgiving meal in the kitchen. It had everything we needed. The pool was amazing (was a little cold in November even with the heater on, but was perfect on the warmer days). The location was great as well. Very quiet neighborhood and close the the Robinson Preserve which was so beautiful. Also, just an FYI when we were there they had plenty of beach toys for the kids which was unexpected but very much appreciated.
March 2018
Rich K.
Review Date: 04/02/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
The property was clean and neat. This was our third rental year at this property. We have also taken it for 2019. Nice upgrades this year included the front door combination lock and the pool and the conversion to a salt water pool. The patio furniture needs to be replaces as it is rusting and staining the coolmdeck around the pool.. The lounges are not usable as the rust stained my wife's suit. The furniture worked well for years but must be replaced. We also left a note for your cleaners regarding small issues in the house which could be fixed. Still we love the location and easy access to beaches and restaurants. Thanks
Relaxville
Richard S.
Review Date: 02/26/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Very relaxing place in a quiet neighborhood. The national monument down the street is a great place to spend time.
Perfect Home!
Review Date: 12/16/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
This home was the perfect vacation rental for us and our six kids. It is so much bigger then it appears in the pictures. The eight of us had plenty of room to spread out. The decor is lovely and kid friendly. The heated pool and little pier on the canal were lots of fun. All the bedding was very comfortable and the home was immaculate when we arrived. This house was stocked with everything you could possibly need- kitchen utensils/appliances, pool/beach toys,towels, blankets, even a working printer! There was not one thing we could think of that was missing. The neighborhood is quiet and the the location is excellent. Just 5 minutes away is the beautiful DeSoto National Park. The home is just 15 minutes from the IMG Academy and shopping is just 5-10 minutes away. We visited the Florida Aquarium in Tampa (45 minutes away) and also Universal (2 hours away). Anna Maria Island and beach is just 10 minutes away and it is worth it to drive 45 minutes to Siesta Key Beach to experience the amazing white sand. We did a lot of touring outside of Bradenton, but downtown Bradenton is just 10 minutes away and has many places to visit right there like cultural museums, a farmers market on Saturdays, the Riverwalk and an aquarium and planetarium. We were so comfortable all week and were sad to leave. If we return to Bradenton, we would rent this home again. The management was responsive and the Siesta Key rental app was easy to use and had all the information we needed about our rental in one convenient place. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful home!
Wonderful Week
Review Date: 05/30/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
The home was clean, beds were comfy, well stocked with coolers, beach chairs, patio furniture,kitchen items.
Nice family oriented neighborhood, quiet, good location to beaches, restaurants, little parks to walk thru in the morning. It was nice to look out on the canal area, hear fish jumping, lots of birds, bugs stayed outside of the enclosed pool area. all in all great place, would go back again.
Beautiful house
Review Date: 05/15/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
A beautiful house not too far from the beaches. Very spacious. Nice rooms and pool. The neighborhood is quite.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and the great review. The location is prime to shopping and the beaches in a very quite neighborhood and we appreciate respectful guests. We hope you consider our home for your future visit.
Warm and Quiet
Rich K.
Review Date: 03/27/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
Once again the property was clean and neat upon arrival. Nice area with all amenities close by.
Comfortable Rental
Review Date: 02/13/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
This rental home is very comfortable & well kept up.

Clean house, comfortable beds, and everything you
need in the kitchen.

We sat out in the screened in pool area every morning
for coffee & breakfast, and every evening.

Easy drive to beaches, grocery store & restaurants.

House is very nicely decorated.We would highly recommend.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!