bay-oaks-e01 Bay Oaks - E01

Bay Oaks - E01 | Siesta Key Vacation Rental

 

 
Pier Pier

This 2 bedroom 2 bath unit is located on the intercostal and just 1 mile south of Siesta Key public beach. There are no stairs to worry about here! With this unit you are on the ground floor steps to the parking lot, heated pool, and community facilities. Enjoy beautiful views of the intercostal from the pier or walk to Siesta Key public beach approx. 1 mile north or Beach Access 1/2 mile south. Lush tropical landscaping throughout the complex gives Bay Oaks a unique relaxing feel.

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: 1 week minimum reservation required. 3 night minimum maybe considered a maximum of 30-days in advance.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
April 15 - May 31, 2017 $93 $650 -
June 01 - August 11, 2017 $100 $700 $2,000
August 12 - December 22, 2017 $93 $650 $1,800
December 23 - January 05, 2018 $143 $1,000 -
January 06 - January 31, 2018 $129 $900 -
February 01 - April 20, 2018 - $1,200 $5,110
April 21 - May 31, 2018 $93 $650 $1,800
  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    ATM/bank
    Air Conditioning
    Alarm Clock
    Area FitnessCenter
    Art Gallery
    BBQ Grill
    Beach
    Books
    Botanical Gardens
    Breakfast Bar
    CD Player
    Cable TV
    Ceiling Fans
    Central Air
    Close to Town
    Coffee Maker
    Communal Pool
    Condominium
    Cookware
    DVD Player
    Dining
    Dishes & Utensils
    Dishwasher
    Disposer
    Full Kitchen
    Game Room
    Glassware
    Golf Course
    Hair Dryer
    Heated Pool
    Heating
    Ice Maker
    Internet
    Ironing Board
    Kitchen
  • Lanai / Gazebo
    Linens Provided
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    Movie Theatres
    Near Beach
    Nearby ATM
    Nearby Bank
    Nearby Grocery
    Nearby Medical Services
    Nearby Post Office
    Nearby UPS
    On Bay or Sound
    Outdoor Grill
    Outlet Shopping
    Outlet Shopping
    Pantry
    Parking
    Patio
    Pool Table
    Refrigerator
    Siesta Key
    Silverware
    Sleeps: 6
    Stove
    Symphony Orchestra
    Theater
    Toaster
    Towels Provided
    Towels Provided
    Village
    Washer & Dryer
    Wireless Internet
    bay/sound
    beachcombing
  • children welcome
    cinemas
    combination tub/shower
    cycling
    deepsea fishing
    equestrian events
    festivals
    fishing
    golf
    groceries
    hospital
    jet skiing
    library
    live theater
    marina
    massage therapist
    medical services
    museums
    non smoking only
    outdoor shower
    pets not allowed
    photography
    pier fishing
    playground
    restaurants
    roller blading
    scenic drives
    shower
    sight seeing
    sleep sofa /futon
    snorkeling
    sound/bay fishing
    swimming
    toilet
    tub
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

18 18

Overall Rating:

4.2778 4.2778
Great unit
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/19/2017
The place is very nice, a few minutes away from public beach access. Very clean. Great beds.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying at our Siesta Key condo. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. You can utilize the many free ride (tips only) services on the key to get to and from the beach.
great vacation
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/10/2017
natalya P.
We were so happy, the only think is the building is in a second raw across from the beach and we had to badge through first line properties to get to the beach to avoid driving. But will come again.
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying. This property is located on the inter-coastal side of the island which situates it just across the street from the beach however public beach access in either 1/2 mile south or 1 miles north. There are several free ride service (tips only) around the island you can utilize to get you to and from the beach and village.
Nice and comfy getaway!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 05/08/2017
Debby K.
Nice and comfortable condo! Quiet and easy people, nice surroundings
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying. Glad you enjoyed our condo. Wish we could have reach an all 5 star experience for you. Please let us know next time how we can achieve this.
Wonderful Vacation
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/10/2017
Bruce T.
Condo was real nice. Very clean. Would very likely stay again. Weather was great.
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thanks for staying at our unit. We strive to ensure there are no issues at the unit and is clean for you to enjoy your visit to Siesta key
Wonderful Stay!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Sheldon O.
Condo location was great. Nice, roomy condo, comfortable beds, couch & seating area. Kitchen set up nicely. Loved having the washer & dryer & spacious closets. Plenty of room for guests & easily sleeps six people. Gonna stay again!!
Manager Response: 05/16/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying and the great review. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Bay Oaks Condo
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 01/02/2017
Robin D.
The condo was nice, however it does not have wifi as advertised. There is no signal available in the unit. When I rent and it is advertised with wifi I expect to have wifi in the unit. You have to go to the condo office to actually get wifi. Having beach chairs available for renters would have been nice also. Renting them for $10 a day is not really an option for a family of 4. I ended up buying some and leaving for the next guests. I own a condo in St. Thomas and have adequate beach towels, chairs and wifi in my unit.
Manager Response: 01/02/2017

Response from Rent Siesta Key

There is in FACT WiFi at the property and strong signal strength throughout the unit. The community also has wifi in and around the club house and pool area. Instructions on how to access both are provided within the property information sent prior to arrival. We do not provide technical support for your individual device and how to use your device to connect to wifi. There are also beach chairs in the outside patio closet, if additional ones are needed then yes, we do have very nice Tommy Bahama brand aluminum beach chairs for rent among bicycles and other beach equipment.
C
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/28/2016
Kevin J.
There were no surprises. Everything went smoothly.
Great stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/27/2016
Our experience was good- condo was as pictured- clean and comfortable
Vacations
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/21/2016
Hermes H.
Excellent and beautiful
4th of July 2016
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/11/2016
Good rental experience. Condo was very nice & clean.Only I dislike a couple of things
The microwave was not working. A/C was set to high and NO WiFi at all.
Manager Response: 12/31/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for staying. The microwave did fail and was replace once these guests notified us after their departure. YES, there is WiFi.
""""""
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/19/2016
****
Good place to stay.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/08/2016
Elizabeth H
This is the second time we have stayed in Bay Oaks, Siesta Key. The first time around we stayed in one of the Town Houses, This time in a Condo. We much preferred the Town House because it had more space. However, this top floor condo is very nice. It has everything that we need for a great holiday. We have a Gulf View and , because we are on the top floor, the view is unrestricted. The condo is clean and well presented and is very well equipped. It has easy to reach beach access, a few minutes by car, and a 10 minute walk to the Public Beach. Lovely pool area and set in attractive gardens. I would come here again at sometime in the future.
would stay again
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 01/27/2016
allen b.
nice condo, good location, water leak in condo above flooded our condo,we had to leave after 12 days, owner refunded half the money
Manager Response: 01/28/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Bay Oaks - E01. This ground floor 2 bedroom 2 bath unit located in the Bay Oaks condo complex is perfect for the guests who enjoy lounging by the pool or walking a short distance to the beach. This unit being on the ground floor although convenient for guests as there are no stairs can be affected by what happens in the units above. This stay was cut short do to a 3rd floor unit flooding the tenants were offered an alternate property to stay in for the remainder of their stay which the tenant declined. The tenant was refunded for the days they did not occupy the unit. This issue was address within 5 minutes of it being reported by the tenant.
Perfect stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/29/2015
I would recommend this place for everyone who have no concerns about internet/wi-fi ))) But all another things was good.
Manager Response: 10/29/2015

Response from Rent Siesta Key

Thank you for your stay at Bay Oaks - E01. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo centrally located on the key provides great accessibility to both the Beach as well as the Village. WiFi is supplied by the community from the club house.
First time to siesta key
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/08/2015
Over all we were satisfied. However, our place had a few things. The shower head in the master bedroom moved in and out of the wall and and the tub had soft spots. Another thing was I got up one morning and found a cockroach beside the fridge. I took a pic of it. Went to the office twice and never saw anyone.
Spring Break 2015 - Great but not perfect
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/13/2015
The place was as advertised comfortably accommodating two adults and two teens. The pool and tennis areas were nice. Just 1/2 mile to a fun restaurant / bar Captain Curt's. Sarasota is just a bridge away. St Armand is just 15 minutes drive.

Beach access was an issue. Closest is over 1/2 mile with limited parking. (Beach Access #12). Siesta Key Public Beach is just over a mile away and parking was impossible during spring break unless arriving before 10AM.
No wifi in condo. Had to got to club house.
No TV in guest bedroom.
No hot tub in pool area.

I'd recommend the place, but next time will be closer to beach access.
Manager Response: 12/31/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

The unit does offer WiFi as does the community out by the pool and clubhouse. Instructions are provided on how to access.
BAY OAKS E01
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/03/2015
Very good rental experience.
The dishwasher was not working when we arrived and was fixed the very next morning after a call to the owner.
The WIFI was very spottie abd did not work much of the time.
However overall a very good experience.
Manager Response: 12/31/2016

Response from Rent Siesta Key

The unit does offer WiFi as does the community out by the pool and clubhouse. The community offers the WiFi service and has been since upgraded by them with stronger signal throughout. Instructions are provided on how to access.
holiday
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 11/06/2014
the property was great, 2nd time we have been back to bay oacks, different flats/condaminiums, very central for what we wanted, would go back again,
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!